Personal, home, vehicle & other loans

Baroda Advance against the securities (Relief Bonds /Government Bonds)

Bank of Baroda offers demand loans, term loans and overdrafts secured by eligible Relief or Government bonds. Published minimums are ₹3,000 for demand/term loans and ₹20,000 for overdrafts; the bank states no maximum ceiling. Its says government savings-bond advances may reach 80%–85% of face value.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Baroda Advance against the securities (Relief Bonds /Government Bonds)

0 of 9 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Does your age meet this requirement: Resident individuals aged 21 years and above with eligible RBI/Government of India bonds?

Published source: Eligibility

2Do you meet this requirement: third-party advances are not permitted and repayment capacity is assessed?

Published source: Eligibility

3Do you meet this requirement: primary bank statements for the last 6 months?

Published source: Required documents

4Do you meet this requirement: cheque, draft or debit authority for unified processing charges?

Published source: Required documents

5Do you meet this requirement: and details of the securities proposed to be pledged?

Published source: Required documents

6Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Recent passport-size photograph for each applicant?

Published source: Required documents

7Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: PAN card?

Published source: Required documents

8Document checkDo you have at least one of these required documents: One address proof: Aadhaar, voter ID, passport, driving licence, qualifying NREGA job card, or a National Population Register letter showing name and address?

Published source: Required documents

9Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Primary bank statements for the last 6 months?

Published source: Required documents
0 of 9 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 28 Sept 2026 · active
Offered byBank of Baroda

India; eligibility, branch and channel availability follow the official product terms

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Interest rateDemand/term 9.65% p.a.; overdraft 9.90% p.a. (BRLLR + SP +1.50% / +1.75%).Effective 12 Sept 2026View source
The two security rows publish effective rates.
Source
Retail Loans Interest Rates
Page / section
Life Insurance Policies; Relief/Government Bonds
Accessed
12 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Maximum financeNo ceiling. Minimum is ₹3,000 for a term/demand loan and ₹20,000 for overdraft; the FAQ says a government savings-bond advance can be up to 80%–85% of face value.View source
The Features section says ₹3,000 term/demand, ₹20,000 overdraft and no ceiling; the says up to 80 to 85% of face value for government savings bonds.
Source
Baroda Advance against the securities (Relief Bonds /Government Bonds) — current official page review
Page / section
Features — loan limits; — amount available
Accessed
15 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Maximum tenureLoan repayment is up to 35 months; overdraft is subject to the facility terms and review.View source
The says the loan repayment tenure is up to 35 months and separately lists the overdraft minimum; no numeric overdraft tenure is stated.
Source
Baroda Advance against the securities (Relief Bonds /Government Bonds) — current official page review
Page / section
— repayment tenure
Accessed
15 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Processing fee₹500; no other charges; staff/ex-staff nil.Effective 1 Apr 2025View source
The securities row covers , LIP, , e-, Relief Bonds and Government Bonds.
Source
Service Charges
Page / section
Advance Against Securities
Accessed
12 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
EligibilityResident individuals aged 21 years and above with eligible RBI/Government of India bonds; third-party advances are not permitted and repayment capacity is assessed.View source
The page lists resident-individual eligibility, approved bond types and no-third-party advance condition.
Source
Baroda Advance against Relief Bonds / Government Bonds
Page / section
Eligibility /
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
TenureLoan up to 35 months; overdraft is subject to the facility terms and review.View source
The official states a loan tenure of up to 35 months. This is the issuer-published maximumTenure value shown under the comparison field “Tenure”.
Source
Baroda Advance against Relief Bonds / Government Bonds
Page / section
— repayment tenure — comparison field: Tenure
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Loan typeSecured loan against eligible Relief Bonds / Government BondsView source
The official product title and features identify an advance against Relief Bonds / Government Bonds.
Source
Baroda Advance against Relief Bonds / Government Bonds — official page
Page / section
Product title and Features
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Facility typesDemand loan, term loan and overdraft are available against eligible Relief Bonds / Government bonds.View source
The page lists Type Of Facility as Demand /Overdraft & Term Loan.
Source
Baroda Advance against the securities (Relief Bonds /Government Bonds) — current official page review
Page / section
Features — Type Of Facility
Accessed
15 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Eligible securityOnly Relief Bonds or Government bonds eligible for Bank finance are accepted. The MITC examples include the 6.5% RBI Bond 2003 and 7% Savings Bond 2002; the FAQ describes the security as a bond issued by the Reserve Bank of India or Government of India.View source
The says advances are only against bonds eligible for Bank finance and gives 6.5% Bond 2003 and 7% Savings Bond 2002 as examples. The says a government bond is issued by and Government of India.
Source
Baroda Advance against the securities (Relief Bonds /Government Bonds) — current official page review
Page / section
— security; — What type of security is a government bond?
Accessed
15 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Online availabilityThe FAQ says loans against government bonds are available online up to an Agreement in Principle sanction; final approval remains subject to the bank's process.View source
The answer is Yes, available up to an Agreement In Principle sanction.
Source
Baroda Advance against the securities (Relief Bonds /Government Bonds) — current official page review
Page / section
— Can we take loans against government bonds online?
Accessed
15 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Sanction basisThe advance is sanctioned on merits after the bank ascertains the borrower's repayment capacity.View source
The says the advance will be sanctioned on merits and after ascertaining repayment capacity of the borrower.
Source
Baroda Advance against the securities (Relief Bonds /Government Bonds) — current official page review
Page / section
— sanction and repayment capacity
Accessed
15 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Rate disclosure noteThe product-page FAQ says 9.20%–9.45%, while Bank of Baroda's dated retail-loan rate page (effective 12 September 2026) lists 9.65% for demand/term and 9.90% for overdraft. The dated rate page is retained for the current comparison value; reconfirm the applicable rate before applying.Effective 12 Sept 2026View source
The product publishes 9.20%–9.45%; the dated retail-rate page publishes 9.65%/9.90% effective rows. The conflict is preserved and no blended or inferred rate is used.
Source
Relief Bonds page compared with dated Retail Loans Interest Rates page
Page / section
— interest rate; Retail Loans Interest Rates — Life Insurance Policies / Relief Bonds / Government Bonds
Accessed
15 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Required documentsThe bank's currently linked securities application form (dated 9 September 2021) asks for a recent passport-size photograph for each applicant; PAN; one listed address proof; primary bank statements for the last 6 months; income-tax returns for the last 2 years; cheque, draft or debit authority for unified processing charges; and details of the securities proposed to be pledged. For demat-held collateral, it also lists the latest demat statement and Client Master List. If securities are jointly held, it asks for separate joint-holder details.Effective 9 Sept 2021View source
The issuer-linked form's page 8 checklist includes identity and address proof, a six-month primary bank statement, two years of income-tax returns, charge-payment authority and collateral details. Demat records and joint-holder information are conditional. The form is dated 2021; confirm the currently requested checklist with the bank if the form is replaced.
Source
Baroda Advance against Securities (Equity Shares, Mutual Funds, Bonds, Debentures) — Application Form
Page / section
page 8 — List of Documents to be Submitted; page 4 — jointly held securities
Accessed
23 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Rate conversion chargeWhen switching the interest rate: 0.10% of the outstanding balance plus any undisbursed amount; minimum ₹1,000 + GST per account for each conversion.Effective 1 Apr 2025View source
For Advance Against Securities ( / LIP / / E- / Relief Bonds / Govt. Bonds), the page lists 0.10% on outstanding balance plus undisbursed portion, if any, and a minimum ₹1,000 + per account at each conversion. The row states no maximum.
Source
Bank of Baroda Service Charges — conversion charges
Page / section
Retail Product table effective 1 April 2025 — Conversion Charges; Advance Against Securities row
Accessed
23 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Penal chargesThe bank's schedule effective 1 April 2026 sets overdue-payment charges by priority-sector classification and sanctioned amount: priority-sector rows show Nil below ₹50,000, 1% p.a. above ₹50,000 but below ₹2 lakh, and 2% p.a. above ₹2 lakh; other-than-priority rows show Nil up to ₹10,000 and 2% p.a. above ₹10,000. It also lists 2% p.a. for specified overdue overdraft regularisation and sanction-condition breaches. Charges are for the actual default period; total penal charges are capped at 4% p.a. of outstanding credit facilities. The sanction determines which provisions apply.Effective 1 Apr 2026View source
The complete two-page was visually reviewed in the existing source-family audit. The product pages do not identify a borrower's priority-sector classification; neither overdue slab is selected. Rows for working-capital reporting are not presented as /LIP//bond product conditions.
Source
Penal Charges for various types of non-compliances of sanction terms and conditions in Loans and Advances
Page / section
page 1, rows 1–3; page 2, rows 11, 13–14 and general notes
Accessed
23 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Geographic limitsResident individuals aged 21 years and above with eligible RBI/Government of India bonds; third-party advances are not permitted and repayment capacity is assessed.View source
The manually reviewed product record states: “Resident individuals aged 21 years and above with eligible /Government of India bonds; third-party advances are not permitted and repayment capacity is assessed.”.
Source
Baroda Advance against the securities (Relief Bonds /Government Bonds) — official product page
Page / section
Published product metadata
Accessed
15 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Benchmark and spreadBRLLR + Strategic Premium + 1.50% p.a. for demand/term loans; +1.75% p.a. for overdrafts.Effective 12 Sept 2026View source
The product page and dated retail-rate table show + + 1.50% for demand/term and + + 1.75% for overdraft. The old value omitted the final decimal digits and facility split.
Source
Baroda Relief/Government Bonds advance — current rate formula
Page / section
Interest rates & charges; Retail Loans Interest Rates — Relief Bonds/Government Bonds rows
Accessed
23 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Prepayment / foreclosure chargeFor fixed-rate advances against securities: 1% + GST on the outstanding amount.View source
The current service-charge page specifies 1% + on outstanding amount for fixed-rate advances against securities, not floating-rate facilities.
Source
Bank of Baroda Service Charges — prepayment charges
Page / section
Pre-Payment Charges under Fixed Rate Retail Loans — Advance Against Securities
Accessed
23 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Demand loan, term loan or overdraft against eligible Relief Bonds or Government bonds.
  • Minimum facility is ₹3,000 for a term or demand loan and ₹20,000 for an overdraft; the page publishes no maximum ceiling.
  • The official says borrowing can be up to 80–85% of the face value of Government savings bonds.
  • The page says eligible /Government bonds may be financed, advances are sanctioned on repayment capacity, and third-party advances are not permitted.
  • Processing charge published on the page is ₹500 plus .

Eligibility

  • Resident individuals aged 21 years and above with eligible /Government of India bonds
  • third-party advances are not permitted and repayment capacity is assessed.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Documents the bank lists

  • Recent passport-size photograph for each applicant
  • card
  • One address proof: Aadhaar, voter , passport, driving licence, qualifying NREGA job card, or a National Population Register letter showing name and address
  • Primary bank statements for the last 6 months
  • Income-tax returns for the last 2 years
  • Cheque, draft or debit authority for unified processing charges
  • Details of the securities proposed to be pledged
  • If collateral is held in demat form: latest demat account statement and Client Master List
  • If securities are jointly held: separate details for the joint holders

Related official documents

Baroda Advance against Securities (Equity Shares, Mutual Funds, Bonds, Debentures) — Application Formofficial-application-form-pdf · complete 16-page manual review; resident-applicant facts and conditional NRI annexure recorded separately · accessed 23 Sept 2026
↗
Baroda Advance Against Securities (Relief Bonds / Government Bonds) — official product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
Bank of Baroda advances against securities — current product pagesofficial-product-pages · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
Bank of Baroda Retail Loans Interest Rates — Baroda Advance Against Securitiesofficial-interest-rate-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
Bank of Baroda Other Loans listing — Relief/Government Bonds image identity checkofficial-category-listing · targeted image-source review; product-specific artwork not found · accessed 23 Sept 2026
↗
Penal Charges for Loans and Advances — effective 1 April 2026official-linked-pdf · current; complete two-page review · accessed 23 Sept 2026
↗
Bank of Baroda Download Forms — Relief/Government Bonds application-form inventoryofficial-forms-index · current; targeted forms-index review complete · accessed 23 Sept 2026
↗
Baroda Advance against Relief Bonds / Government Bonds — official pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
Baroda Advance against the securities (Relief Bonds /Government Bonds) — current official page reviewofficial-product-page · current · accessed 15 Sept 2026
↗
Baroda Advance against the securities (Relief Bonds / Government Bonds) — complete current-page reviewofficial-product-page · current; complete page reviewed 2026-09-23 · accessed 23 Sept 2026
↗
Baroda Advance against the securities (Relief Bonds / Government Bonds) — current complete product-page reviewofficial-product-page · current; complete rendered page review · accessed 28 Sept 2026
↗
Bank of Baroda loan APR auditofficial-product-pages-and-rate-table · current-at-review · accessed 29 Sept 2026
↗
Retail Loans Interest Rates — current BRLLR/MCLR benchmarks and pre-owned auto rate rowsofficial-rate-page · Current official schedule manually rechecked 2026-09-27; dedicated product-page range and GCLI wording conflict with this schedule · accessed 27 Sept 2026
↗
Bank of Baroda Service Charges — securities advance rate-switching and fixed-rate prepaymentofficial-service-charge-page · current targeted review; relevant securities rows checked 2026-09-23 · accessed 23 Sept 2026
↗
Service Charges — retail loan rate-conversion and auto-loan prepayment scheduleofficial-service-charge-page · Current official service-charge page manually rechecked 2026-09-27; schedule itself identifies effective date 2025-04-01 · accessed 27 Sept 2026
↗
Bank of Baroda Service Charges — advances against securities and Baroda Ashrayofficial-service-charge-schedule · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹27,06,939twenty-seven lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees
Everything you repay₹52,06,939fifty-two lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from Bank of Baroda advances against securities — published terms. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: Bank of Baroda advance-against-securities product pages · Eligibility; Loan amount; Rate of interest; Processing charges; Security; Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 4 rows · 6 columnsBank of Baroda advances against securities — published termsComparison-ready transcription of the four official pages reviewed on 29 August 2026.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Bank of Baroda advances against securities — published terms
SecurityFacility and amountPricingEligibility and securityTenure / chargesComparison gaps
Kisan Vikas Patra / e-Demand, overdraft or term loan; minimum ₹3,000 term/demand and ₹20,000 overdraft; no ceilingHigher of rate + 1.00% or + + 1.50% for term/demand; higher of + 1.25% or + + 1.75%Resident individual aged 21+; eligible /e-; third-party advance not permitted; up to 80–85% of face value in 12 months subject to satisfactory conduct/review; ₹500 + processingNo separate , numeric income threshold or prepayment charge published
Life-insurance policiesTerm/demand or overdraft; minimum ₹3,000 term/demand and ₹20,000 overdraft; no ceiling + + 1.50% term/demand; + + 1.75% ; current rate 9.20–9.45%Resident individual aged 21+; policy premiums paid for at least 3 years; qualifying assigned policy; third-party, minor-assigned and MWPA policies excluded; up to 80–85% surrender valueLoan up to 60 months; 12 months subject to annual review; ₹500 + processingNo separate , numeric income threshold or prepayment charge published
National Savings CertificateDemand, overdraft or term loan; minimum ₹3,000 term/demand and ₹20,000 overdraft; public customers no ceilingHigher of rate + 1.00% or + + 1.50% for term/demand; higher of + 1.25% or + + 1.75%Resident individual aged 21+; lien with issuing post office; third-party advance not permittedFacility type and margins published; no fixed tenure; ₹500 + processingNo separate , fixed tenure or prepayment charge published
Relief / Government bondsDemand, overdraft or term loan; minimum ₹3,000 term/demand and ₹20,000 overdraft; no ceiling + + 1.50% term/demand; + + 1.75% ; current rate 9.20–9.45%Resident individual aged 21+; eligible /Government bonds; repayment capacity assessed; third-party advance not permitted; 80–85% face value in Loan up to 35 months; terms subject to review; ₹500 + processingNo separate , numeric income threshold or prepayment charge published
  • The pages' 0.00% or '-' effective-rate displays are not treated as . Benchmark-plus-spread formulas, face-value/surrender-value margins and rates are retained as separate facts.
Bank of Baroda advance-against-securities product pages · Eligibility; Loan amount; Rate of interest; Processing charges; Security; · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 5 rows · 4 columnsBank of Baroda securities-backed loans and Baroda Ashray — published chargesThe current product-page facilities paired with the official Service Charges schedule.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Bank of Baroda securities-backed loans and Baroda Ashray — published charges
FacilityPublished rate / limitProcessing chargeFixed-rate prepayment
/ e- advanceDemand/term: higher of 1.00% over rate or + + 1.50%; adds 0.25%₹500 + 1% + of outstanding
Life-insurance-policy advanceDemand/term + + 1.50%; + + 1.75%₹500 + 1% + of outstanding
advanceDemand/term: higher of 1.00% over rate or + + 1.50%; adds 0.25%₹500 + 1% + of outstanding
Relief / Government Bond advanceDemand/term + + 1.50%; + + 1.75%₹500 + 1% + of outstanding
Baroda Ashray reverse mortgage + + 2.35%; 15-year published term0.20%; ₹8,500 upfront, maximum ₹10,000 + 1% + of outstanding for fixed-rate loan
  • The product pages' effective-rate widgets are placeholders (dash or 0.00%) and are not treated as . Variable-rate conversion charges are separate from fixed-rate prepayment charges.
Bank of Baroda Service Charges with linked current product pages · Advance Against Securities; Baroda Ashray processing and pre-payment charges · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 3 · 8 rows · 4 columnsBaroda Advance Against Securities — current published rate rowsExact rate and spread rows transcribed from Bank of Baroda’s current retail-loans rate page.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Baroda Advance Against Securities — current published rate rows
Security productFacilityRepo Rate + SpreadEffective rate
Loan Against Demand Loan / Term Loan1.00% over rate or + S.P. + 1.50%, whichever is higher—
Loan Against Overdraft1.25% over rate or + S.P. + 1.75%, whichever is higher—
Loan Against Staff0.50% over rate—
Loan Against / e Demand Loan / Term Loan1.00% over rate or + S.P. + 1.50%, whichever is higher—
Loan Against / e Overdraft1.25% over rate or + S.P. + 1.75%, whichever is higher—
Loan Against / e Staff0.50% over rate—
Life Insurance Policies / Relief Bonds / Government BondsDemand Loan / Term Loan + + 1.50%9.65%
Life Insurance Policies / Relief Bonds / Government BondsOverdraft + + 1.75%9.90%
  • The page’s table is stated effective 6 December 2025. A dash is retained where the issuer does not publish an effective percentage; / rates must be determined from the stated comparison formula and applicable security rate.
Bank of Baroda Retail Loans Interest Rates — Baroda Advance Against Securities · Baroda Advance Against Securities · effective 6 Dec 2025 · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 4 · 1 row · 2 columnsRate-switch conversion charge — advances against securitiesCurrent published conversion-charge row for the securities-backed product family.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Rate-switch conversion charge — advances against securities
Product / actionPublished charge
Advance Against Securities ( / LIP / / E- / Relief Bonds / Government Bonds); whenever borrower opts to switch 0.10% on outstanding balance plus undisbursed portion, if any; minimum ₹1,000 + per account at each conversion
  • The row states a minimum but no maximum charge.
Bank of Baroda Service Charges — conversion charges · Retail Product table effective 1 April 2025 — Conversion Charges; Advance Against Securities row · effective 1 Apr 2025 · accessed 23 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 5 · 9 rows · 2 columnsOverdue and sanction-condition charges — securities advancesRelevant rows from the bank-wide schedule; the borrower's priority-sector classification and sanction terms determine applicability. The complete 14-row source table and notes remain in the source review record.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Overdue and sanction-condition charges — securities advances
Condition / classificationPublished charge
Priority-sector overdue payment; sanctioned amount below ₹50,000Nil
Priority-sector overdue payment; sanctioned amount above ₹50,000 but below ₹2 lakh1% p.a. on the amount of default
Priority-sector overdue payment; sanctioned amount above ₹2 lakh2% p.a. on the amount of default
Other-than-priority-sector overdue payment; sanctioned amount up to ₹10,000Nil
Other-than-priority-sector overdue payment; sanctioned amount above ₹10,0002% p.a. on the amount of default
Delayed regularisation of a sanctioned temporary overdraft, excess or ad-hoc limit2% p.a. for the default period beyond the due date of regularisation
Non-submission of documents required by sanction terms2% p.a. on outstanding credit facilities for the default period
Failure to perfect security as required by sanction terms2% p.a. on outstanding credit facilities for the default period
Other material breach/non-compliance in sanction terms2% p.a. on outstanding credit facilities for the default period
  • This product page does not establish whether the borrower's facility is classified as priority sector; the relevant classification and sanctioned amount must be confirmed from the sanction.
  • The source table's priority-sector rows use strict 'below' and 'above' boundaries; the exact ₹50,000 and ₹2 lakh boundary treatment is not explicit in those rows.
  • Charges apply only during non-compliance, are calculated monthly for the actual default period, and total penal charges are capped at 4% p.a. of outstanding credit facilities; no additional penal charge is levied on prior penal charges.
  • Working-capital stock-statement, QIS, financial-statement and renewal-document rows in the full bank-wide table are not listed here as product conditions because these source reviews do not establish them for these securities facilities.
Penal Charges for various types of non-compliances of sanction terms and conditions in Loans and Advances · page 1, rows 1–3; page 2, rows 11, 13–14 and general notes · effective 1 Apr 2026 · accessed 23 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 6 · 24 rows · 3 columnsRelief Bonds / Government Bonds advance — current official page and FAQ termsCurrent page facts and all 10 visible FAQ answers reviewed on 23 September 2026. The form and current rate schedule are linked separately; FAQ rate conflict and malformed tenure answer are preserved rather than silently normalized.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Relief Bonds / Government Bonds advance — current official page and FAQ terms
Section / questionPublished detailInterpretation / comparison note
FacilityDemand loan, term loan and overdraftThe page lists all three facility types.
Minimum loan limit₹3,000 for term/demand; ₹20,000 for overdraftSeparate minimums by facility.
Maximum loan amountNo ceilingThe separately states an 80%–85% face-value amount for government savings bonds.
EligibilityResident individuals aged 21 years and aboveEligible /Government bonds, third-party restriction and repayment-capacity assessment also apply.
Demand/term pricing + + 1.50%The current dated rate table lists 9.65% p.a.; this is a spread formula, not .
Overdraft pricing0.25% higher than demand/term: + + 1.75%The current dated rate table lists 9.90% p.a.; this is a spread formula, not .
Page effective-rate widget0.00%Displayed placeholder; not treated as or an actual payable rate.
Processing charge₹500 + Current product page; the dated 2021 application-form schedule is preserved separately as historical.
SecurityOnly bonds eligible for Bank finance; examples include 6.5% Bond 2003 and 7% Savings Bond 2002 defines Government bonds as issued by or Government of India; not every bond is automatically eligible.
Third-party advanceNot permittedPublished condition.
SanctionOn merits after ascertaining repayment capacityNo numeric income threshold is published; minimum-income comparison fact removed.
Online channelAvailable up to Agreement in Principle sanction does not say final disbursal is fully online.
1 — Can I get a loan against government bonds?Yes.Availability remains subject to the product terms and eligible security.
2 — What type of security is a government bond?Bond issued by the Reserve Bank of India and Government of India.Preserved as stated by the .
3 — What is the minimum amount of loans taken against government bonds?Loan: ₹3,000 and overdraft: ₹20,000.Matches the minimum facility amounts above.
4 — What is the interest rate for loans secured by government bonds?Presently, it is 9.20% to 9.45%.Conflicts with the bank's dated current rate table: 9.65% demand/term and 9.90% overdraft. The dated bank schedule is retained for current comparison values.
5 — Can we take loans against government bonds online?Yes, it is available up to an Agreement in Principle sanction.The specifies the online sanction stage.
6 — What are the advantages of taking a loan against government bonds?It is hassle free and available at lower .Non-quantified marketing statement; no numerical advantage inferred.
7 — How much can I avail as a loan?For government savings bonds, up to 80% to 85% of the face value.This face-value percentage is distinct from the page's no-ceiling statement.
8 — What about the repayment tenure of the loan?Loan: up to 35 months Rs.3,000 Overdraft: Rs.20,000Preserved verbatim: 35 months is the only stated repayment period; the rest repeats minimum amounts and gives no overdraft tenor.
9 — What is the current interest rate for loans taken against government savings bonds?Presently, it is 9.20% to 9.45%, according to the government of India.Second page-published rate statement; conflicts with the bank's dated 12 September 2026 rate table.
10 — Is it possible to get a loan against any government bonds?Yes.Read with the : only bonds eligible for Bank finance are accepted.
No value is shown; the page widget displays 0.00%.The widget is not an methodology; comparison remains blank.
DocumentsSee the linked application-form checklist table.The current page's Download Form link leads to a currently listed 2021 form; the form checklist is captured separately.
  • The visible page contains 10 question-answer pairs; the View More control did not expose additional entries in the reviewed page output.
  • The product 9.20%–9.45% statements conflict with the bank's dated retail-rate table. Do not silently replace either source statement.
  • Current rate formula, 9.65%/9.90% effective rates, service charges, conversion charge and penal schedule are preserved in their dedicated source tables.
Baroda Advance against the securities (Relief Bonds / Government Bonds) — complete current-page review · Features; Eligibility; Interest rates & charges; ; all 10 visible entries · accessed 23 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 7 · 11 rows · 3 columnsDocuments listed in the securities application formThe bank currently links this application form from its Personal > Loans forms inventory. The document is dated 9 September 2021; its resident-applicant checklist and conditions are reproduced here, while the separate NRI checklist is not assigned to the page's resident-only eligibility.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Documents listed in the securities application form
Applicant itemPublished detailCondition / scope
PhotographPassport-size photograph for all applicantsAll applicants.
cardListed without a conditional qualifier.
Address proofAny one: Aadhaar card, voter , passport, driving licence, qualifying NREGA job card signed by a State Government officer, or National Population Register letter containing name and addressChoose one of the options stated in the form.
Demat account statementLatest demat account statementIf applicable.
Client Master ListClient Master List for the demat accountIf applicable.
Bank statementPrimary bank statement for the last 6 monthsListed for applicants.
Income-tax returnsReturns for the last 2 yearsThe form does not specify a minimum income amount.
Charge payment authorityCheque, draft or debit authority for unified processing chargesPayment authority; current charge is shown on the current product page/tariff, not this 2021 form's old fee table.
Pledged security detailsDetails of securities proposed to be pledgedThe form includes Government Securities and fields for institution, instrument date, face value, present value, due date and whether encumbered.
Jointly held securitySeparate details of joint holdersWhen the securities proposed to be pledged are held jointly.
Non-resident documentsPassport; one qualifying overseas-address document; visa stamp on passport; conditional embassy/mission letter or / card showing overseas address when the presented OVD lacks an addressThe full checklist is transcribed in a separate conditional-annexure table. Not applied to resident eligibility or requirements stated on the current product page.
  • This form is dated 9 September 2021 and remains linked from the bank's forms page as of 23 September 2026.
  • The separate -specific checklist and declaration are transcribed in the conditional-annexure table; they are not treated as product eligibility or resident document requirements because the current product page publishes resident-individual eligibility only.
  • Page 15 contains a dematerialised securities pledge schedule with , /scheme, quantity, face/current/total value fields; use only if applicable to the pledged dematerialised instrument.
Baroda Advance against Securities (Equity Shares, Mutual Funds, Bonds, Debentures) — Application Form · page 8 — List of Documents to be Submitted; page 4 — joint holding and Government Securities details; pages 15–16 — conditional demat/ annexures · effective 9 Sept 2021 · accessed 23 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 8 · 9 rows · 3 columnsHistorical securities-advance charges in the 2021 application formPage 7 of the bank-linked application form. These are retained as dated form terms and are not the current comparison charges.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Historical securities-advance charges in the 2021 application form
Charge / provisionForm-published termScope / interpretation
New account unified processing charge0.35% of sanctioned amount; minimum ₹500; maximum ₹2,500 upfront. For a Baroda e-trade account holder, maximum ₹1,000.Form dated 9 September 2021; current product page separately states ₹500 + .
Renewal / enhancement0.35% p.a. of sanctioned amount; minimum ₹250; maximum ₹1,250. For a Baroda e-trade account holder, maximum ₹500.Form dated 9 September 2021; not substituted for the current service-charge schedule.
Non-refundable amountNew-account minimum charge is collected upfront and is non-refundable.As stated in the 2021 form.
Unified-charge inclusionsBureau report/ charges for up to 3 applicants; above 3 applicants, ₹100 per person; documentation/vetting; inspection; pledge creation, invocation and closure charges.The form says these items are included in the unified processing charge.
Depository participant chargesCharges collected directly by the borrower's depository participant are additional to the inclusive pledge charges.Demat collateral only, if applicable.
Brokerage, transaction and statutory chargesBorne by the applicant on actual basis.As stated in the form.
Stamp paper / franking and other statutory chargesBorne by the applicant on actual basis.As stated in the form.
Account-operation chargesRefer to Bank of Baroda's service-charge schedule for other banking-service and account-operation charges.The points to the bank's service-charge page.
Prepayment5% of sanctioned limit if closed within 12 months of availing the facility.Historical form term; current official fixed-rate securities prepayment schedule lists 1% + of outstanding. Do not use this 2021 amount as current.
  • The application form bears document code BCC:BR:113:537 and date 09.09.2021.
  • Current product page says ₹500 + processing. Current service-charge schedule states fixed-rate Advance Against Securities prepayment at 1% + on the outstanding amount; the current rate-switch charge is separate.
  • Rows are preserved so the older form is not silently discarded, but current comparison fields use the applicable current page and tariff evidence.
Baroda Advance against Securities (Equity Shares, Mutual Funds, Bonds, Debentures) — Application Form · page 7 — Important Information for Applicants: Fees & Charges, Account operation Charges and Prepayment Charges · effective 9 Sept 2021 · accessed 23 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 9 · 3 rows · 3 columnsGovernment securities information requested for collateral reviewFields in the application form's Government Securities row; these are information requested from applicants, not published advance margins or valuation rules.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Government securities information requested for collateral review
Security categoryInformation fields in the formPage / scope
Government securities (the form examples include //)Company/bank/post office; date of instrument; face value; present value; due date; whether encumbered. page 4; capture for securities proposed to be pledged.
Dematerialised securities, if applicableDepository participant name; ; beneficiary account number; ; scrip/scheme name; quantity; face value; present value; total value. page 15; generic demat pledge schedule, not a published bond or margin.
Applicant assets and liabilitiesDeposit-account balances; insurance-policy details; other securities/assets; outstanding borrowing, and overdue information; total assets, liabilities and net assets. pages 4–5 and 11–13; application disclosures, not additional published eligibility thresholds.
  • A field in the form is not itself a product term: the document does not state a new bond , income minimum or asset valuation formula in these rows.
  • The current product page separately gives 80%–85% of face value in the for Government savings bonds; do not derive a broader margin from blank form columns.
Baroda Advance against Securities (Equity Shares, Mutual Funds, Bonds, Debentures) — Application Form · pages 4–5, 11–13 and 15 — asset, liability, net-worth and pledged-security schedules · effective 9 Sept 2021 · accessed 23 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 10 · 10 rows · 3 columnsNRI-only checklist and declaration in the shared securities formConditional annexures from the bank-linked 2021 application form, preserved for source completeness. They do not establish NRI eligibility for this Relief Bonds product: its current product page publishes eligibility for resident individuals.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

NRI-only checklist and declaration in the shared securities form
Annexure itemForm-published detailScope / applicability
PassportPassport is requested.Additional documents for a non-resident individual.
Overseas address proofAny one: driving licence; government-issued National showing address in country of residence; electricity, water, gas, telephone or post-paid mobile utility bill not more than 2 months old; registered tenancy/rent/lease agreement; property or municipal tax receipt; employer accommodation-allotment letter issued by a State/Central Government department, statutory/regulatory body, public-sector undertaking, scheduled commercial bank, financial institution or listed company; or an employer-letterhead undertaking bearing employer seal, signature and stamp for employment details together with the latest overseas bank-account statement carrying the overseas address, not more than 2 months old.Additional documents for a non-resident individual; not substituted for resident address-proof options.
Visa evidenceCopy of the visa stamp on the passport.Additional document for a non-resident individual.
/ address alternativeIf the overseas address is absent from the OVDs presented by an /, a letter from the foreign embassy/mission in India or an / card showing the overseas address may be accepted along with the OVDs.Conditional identity/address evidence for an / applicant.
Permitted facility useSecurity overdraft facility is for contingencies and personal needs only. declaration; does not establish this product's eligibility or permitted use for resident borrowers.
Cross-border handlingLoan amount must not be credited to the borrower's / account and must not be remitted outside India. declaration only.
Prohibited use — investments and controlNot for speculative or anti-social purposes; acquiring or retaining a controlling interest in companies or facilitating/retaining inter-corporate investments; subscribing to another mutual-fund scheme or purchasing shares, debentures or bonds; or capital-market investment including margin trading and derivatives. declaration only.
Prohibited use — other activitiesNot for relending; agricultural or plantation activities; investment in a real-estate business; chit-fund company business; or trading in Transferable Development Rights (). declaration only.
Aggregate banking-system exposureAfter adding loans from the total banking system, exposure against shares, equity mutual funds, bonds, debentures and alternative investment funds must not exceed ₹20 lakh; exposure against debt mutual funds must not exceed ₹5 crore. declaration only; these are stated aggregate limits, not the Relief Bonds loan amount or loan-to-value.
Policy changesChanges to policy on margin or interest rate announced by the Reserve Bank of India or Bank of Baroda are binding on the borrower. declaration wording in the 2021 form; preserve as a dated form clause, not a current product-specific margin/rate disclosure.
  • The complete page 8 checklist and page 16 declaration were visually checked in Chrome's viewer on 23 September 2026.
  • This application is shared across securities products. The current Relief Bonds product page states resident-individual eligibility; do not imply the -only annexures extend this product to non-residents.
  • The ₹20 lakh and ₹5 crore statements are cross-bank aggregate restrictions inside the declaration, not published facility limits for resident Relief Bonds applicants.
Baroda Advance against Securities (Equity Shares, Mutual Funds, Bonds, Debentures) — Application Form · page 8 — Additional Documents for Non Resident Individual; page 16 — Annexure G, Declaration from Non Resident Individuals · effective 9 Sept 2021 · accessed 23 Sept 2026Open official source ↗

More from Bank of Baroda

Related products