Personal, home, vehicle & other loans

Commission Agents Loan Arthias

Bank of Baroda offers loan to meet working capital requirement of commission agents/arthias. Know about eligibility criteria, required documents for Commission Agents Loan Arthias.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Commission Agents Loan Arthias

0 of 6 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Do you meet this requirement: Commission agents/Arthias functioning in markets or mandies, engaged in commission-based trade and debtor realisation, with a good market reputation, at least 2 years’ experience and a valid market-committee/government licence?

Published source: Eligibility

2Do you meet this requirement: Commission agents/Arthias must operate in markets or mandies, have a good market reputation, at least 2 years of experience and a valid market-committee/government licence?

3Do you meet this requirement: The facility is an overdraft for working capital?

4Do you meet this requirement: the published rate is one-year MCLR + Strategic Premium + 2.00%?

5Do you meet this requirement: The official Benefits, Features and Documentation sections currently display Coming Soon?

6Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Market-committee registration and a valid licence issued by an authorised government agency (eligibility condition)?

Published source: Eligibility
0 of 6 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 23 Sept 2026 · active
Offered byBank of Baroda

India; eligibility, branch and channel availability follow the official product terms

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

EligibilityCommission agents/Arthias functioning in markets or mandies, engaged in commission-based trade and debtor realisation, with a good market reputation, at least 2 years’ experience and a valid market-committee/government licence.View source
The official lists the market/mandi, experience and registration criteria.
Source
Commission Agents Loan Arthias
Page / section
— Eligibility
Accessed
30 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Purpose / facilityWorking-capital overdraft for commission agents/Arthias engaged in retail trade who undertake responsibility for realisation of debtors.View source
The official page publishes the working-capital purpose and overdraft nature.
Source
Commission Agents Loan Arthias
Page / section
Eligibility — Purpose / Nature of facility
Accessed
30 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Loan limitMinimum ₹25,000; maximum ₹1 crore for rural, semi-urban and urban branches and ₹2 crore for metro branches.View source
The official publishes the minimum and branch-location maximums.
Source
Commission Agents Loan Arthias
Page / section
— Loan limits
Accessed
30 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Margin40% on realisable market value of immovable property; 10% on Bank’s own fixed deposits; 15% on NSCs, government bonds or surrender value of LIC policies.View source
The official margin section publishes security-specific percentages.
Source
Commission Agents Loan Arthias
Page / section
Eligibility — Margin
Accessed
30 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
SecurityMortgage of non-agricultural land and building, Bank term deposits, NSCs, government bonds or assigned life-insurance policies in the borrower/proprietor/partner/director’s name are accepted security.View source
The official security section lists the accepted tangible and financial collateral.
Source
Commission Agents Loan Arthias
Page / section
Eligibility — Security
Accessed
30 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Loan typeOverdraft facilityView source
The eligibility section labels the nature of facility as 'Overdraft'.
Source
Commission Agents Loan Arthias — official product page
Page / section
Eligibility — Nature of facility
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Loan limitMinimum ₹25,000; maximum ₹1 crore for rural/semi-urban/urban branches and ₹2 crore for metro branchesView source
The publishes ₹25,000 minimum, ₹100 lakh maximum outside metros and ₹200 lakh maximum for metro branches.
Source
Commission Agents Loan Arthias — official product page
Page / section
— Loan limits
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Interest rateOne-year MCLR (8.75% p.a. effective 12 September 2026) + Strategic Premium + 2.00% p.a.; the all-in rate depends on the Strategic Premium applied.Effective 12 Sept 2026View source
The product page publishes ‘One year + Strategy Premium + 2.00%’. The Bank’s current rate page and its linked notice list the one-year at 8.75% p.a. w.e.f. 12.09.2026. A separate retail schedule states 0.25% only within named mortgage/top-up product sections; the priority-sector page does not classify Arthias or supply its . No product-specific premium or all-in rate is inferred.
Source
Commission Agents Loan Arthias and current schedule
Page / section
Product page — Interest rates & charges; Retail Loans Interest Rates — one-year row
Accessed
23 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Benchmark1-year MCLR — 8.75% p.a. from 12 September 2026 — plus Strategic Premium.Effective 12 Sept 2026View source
The current official table lists 1 Year at 8.75% effective 12.09.2026. The product page explicitly uses one-year and adds Strategic Premium.
Source
Bank of Baroda Retail Loans Interest Rates and notice
Page / section
table — 1 Year row; page 1
Accessed
23 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Penal charges2% p.a. for a sanctioned temporary overdraft, excess or ad-hoc limit that remains unregularised after its due date; total penal charges are capped at 4% p.a. of outstanding credit facilities.Effective 1 Apr 2026View source
The bank-wide schedule states 2% p.a. for the period beyond the due date to regularise a sanctioned TOD/Excess/Ad-hoc limit, and caps penal charges at 4% p.a. of outstanding credit facilities. This is conditional on the sanctioned facility and breach, not a routine interest rate.
Source
Penal Charges for various types of non-compliances of sanction terms and conditions in Loans and Advances
Page / section
page 1, row 3; page 2, general cap note
Accessed
23 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Working-capital overdraft for commission agents/Arthias engaged in retail trade and debtor realisation.
  • Loan limits run from ₹25,000 to ₹1 crore at rural/semi-urban/urban branches and ₹2 crore at metro branches.
  • The page accepts mortgage of non-agricultural land/building, Bank term deposits, , government bonds and assigned life-insurance policies as security.

Eligibility

  • Commission agents/Arthias must operate in markets or mandies, have a good market reputation, at least 2 years of experience and a valid market-committee/government licence.
  • The facility is an overdraft for working capital; the published rate is one-year + Strategic Premium + 2.00%.
  • The official Benefits, Features and Documentation sections currently display Coming Soon; no separate checklist or additional benefit is published there.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Documents the bank lists

  • Market-committee registration and a valid licence issued by an authorised government agency (eligibility condition).

Related official documents

Commission Agents Loan Arthias — official product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
Commission Agents Loan Arthias — Bank of Baroda current product page recheckofficial-product-page · current; full-page recheck 2026-09-23 · accessed 23 Sept 2026
↗
Commission Agents Loan Arthias — official Bank of Baroda product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
Bank of Baroda — Most Important Terms and Conditions templateofficial-pdf · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
MCLR w.e.f. 12.09.2026official-linked-pdf · reviewed page-by-page; hash cross-checked against prior rendered review · accessed 23 Sept 2026
↗
Penal Charges for Loans and Advances — effective 1 April 2026official-linked-pdf · current; complete two-page review · accessed 23 Sept 2026
↗
Priority Sector Loans Interest Rates — Arthias category and Strategic Premium scope checkofficial-interest-rate-page · current targeted applicability review; Arthias classification and its SP remain unresolved · accessed 23 Sept 2026
↗
Retail Loans Interest Rates — Bank of Baroda current MCLR scheduleofficial-interest-rate-page · current; MCLR rates effective 12.09.2026 · accessed 23 Sept 2026
↗
Retail Loans Interest Rates — Strategic Premium scope check for Arthiasofficial-interest-rate-page · current targeted review; mortgage/top-up SP scope does not establish Arthias pricing · accessed 23 Sept 2026
↗
Service Charges — Bank of Baroda schedule applicability review for Arthiasofficial-service-charge-page · partial review; product-class applicability unresolved · accessed 23 Sept 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹28,02,264twenty-eight lakh two thousand two hundred sixty-four rupees
Everything you repay₹53,02,264fifty-three lakh two thousand two hundred sixty-four rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from Bank of Baroda pensioner, commission-agent and facility terms. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: Bank of Baroda official pensioner, commission-agent and product pages · Eligibility, Interest Rates & Charges, Terms and Conditions and sections Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 5 rows · 5 columnsBank of Baroda pensioner, commission-agent and FCNR facility termsKey published limits and rate formulas transcribed from the official product pages.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Bank of Baroda pensioner, commission-agent and FCNR facility terms
ProductFacility / loan typePublished amount or marginRate formulaPublished tenure or term
Yoddha Loan to Defence PensionersPension loanRegular: ₹8 lakh/₹5 lakh by age; family: ₹3 lakh/₹1.50 lakh by ageProduct page rate by borrower channel; + spreads60 months up to age 70; 36 months above age 70
Commission Agents Loan ArthiasOverdraft₹25,000 minimum; ₹1 crore non-metro / ₹2 crore metro maximumOne-year + Strategic Premium + 2.00%Not stated
Loan Against (B) in foreign currencySecured loan/overdraftUp to 95% of deposit; 5% margin1.50% over six-month or 1.50% over (B) deposit rate, whichever higherNot stated
Loans Against (B) in rupeesLoan/overdraft in non-repatriable Self advance up to 90% of deposit; third-party up to 80% or ₹1 crore, whichever lower + 100 bps; third-party higher bands + 300/400 bpsNot stated
Loans/Overdrafts against non-resident rupee Loan/overdraftCurrent page does not publish a loan ceilingSame rates as for deposits 12–60 months; current schedule linkedDeposit terms 12–60 months stated; loan tenure not stated
  • ‘Not stated’ is retained where the reviewed page does not publish the comparison value. Linked current schedules remain controlling.
  • The -in-rupees row includes third-party rate bands and limits from the same official page; they are not treated as a single universal rate.
Bank of Baroda official pensioner, commission-agent and product pages · Eligibility, Interest Rates & Charges, Terms and Conditions and sections · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 5 rows · 3 columnsBank of Baroda MCLR scheduleAll five benchmark tenors from the current one-page MCLR notice linked by the Bank’s live rate page.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Bank of Baroda MCLR schedule
benchmarkRate (% p.a.)Effective from
Overnight 7.85%12 September 2026
1-month 7.95%12 September 2026
3-month 8.30%12 September 2026
6-month 8.50%12 September 2026
1-year 8.75%12 September 2026
  • The Arthias product page references 1-year ; the other tenors are retained as published in the complete source table.
w.e.f. 12.09.2026 · page 1 — Benchmark / in (%) w.e.f. 12.09.2026 · effective 12 Sept 2026 · accessed 23 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 3 · 21 rows · 2 columnsPenal charges for Bank of Baroda loans and advancesComplete schedule effective 1 April 2026. Charges depend on loan classification and the borrower’s sanction terms; this product-specific page does not establish priority-sector classification or which optional reporting/security conditions are in the sanction.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Penal charges for Bank of Baroda loans and advances
Non-compliance / conditionPublished penal charge
1. Priority-sector delayed payment of principal, interest, service charges or overdue bills — sanctioned amount below ₹50,000Nil
1. Priority-sector delayed payment — sanctioned amount above ₹50,000 but below ₹2 lakh1% p.a. on the amount of default
1. Priority-sector delayed payment — sanctioned amount above ₹2 lakh2% p.a. on the amount of default
2. Other-than-priority-sector delayed payment — sanctioned amount up to ₹10,000Nil
2. Other-than-priority-sector delayed payment — sanctioned amount above ₹10,0002% p.a. on the amount of default
3. Delayed regularisation of a sanctioned TOD / excess / ad-hoc limit2% p.a. for the period beyond the due date of regularisation, for the default period
4. Delayed or non-submission of stock and book-debts statement2% p.a. on outstanding balance of the borrower’s fund-based working-capital facility for the default period
5. Delayed or non-submission of QIS — fund-based working capital1% p.a. on outstanding balance for the default period; applies to existing accounts and fresh sanctions
5. Delayed or non-submission of QIS — borrower with exclusive non-fund-based limits0.25% p.a. on outstanding non-fund-based facility; capped at ₹1 lakh per month
5. Delayed or non-submission of QIS — borrower with both fund-based and non-fund-based limits1% p.a. on outstanding fund-based working capital plus 0.25% p.a. on outstanding non-fund-based facility; ₹1 lakh cap on the non-fund-based portion
6. Delay in submission of audited financial statements2% p.a. on outstanding credit facilities for the default period, except exempted categories
7. Financial papers/documents/information not submitted before one month of review due date — combined FB+NFB limit not exceeding ₹10 lakhNil
7. Same non-submission — limit above ₹10 lakh and not exceeding ₹7.50 crore1% p.a. on outstanding credit-facility balance up to renewal due date, then 1.50% p.a. until submission
7. Same non-submission — limit above ₹7.50 crore1% p.a. on outstanding credit-facility balance up to renewal due date, then 2% p.a. until submission
8. Delay in creation/extension of mortgage, except where permitted in sanction2% p.a. on outstanding credit facilities for the default period
9. Non-compliance in carrying out external credit rating of eligible exposure2% p.a. on outstanding credit facilities for the default period
10. Breach of financial covenants in sanction terms and conditions2% p.a. on outstanding credit facilities for the default period
11. Non-submission of documents as per sanction terms2% p.a. on outstanding credit facilities for the default period
12. Non-closure of current accounts as per sanction terms2% p.a. on outstanding credit facilities for the default period
13. Non-compliance in security perfection as per sanction terms2% p.a. on outstanding credit facilities for the default period
14. Any other breach/non-compliance in material sanction terms2% p.a. on outstanding credit facilities for the default period
  • For eligible priority-sector loans to self-help groups or joint-liability groups, the ₹50,000 threshold applies per member, not to the group as a whole.
  • Penal charges apply only to overdue payments (including instalments, interest and service charges) while they remain unpaid after the due date.
  • Charges are applied monthly and calculated for the actual period of non-compliance.
  • Total penal charges may not exceed 4% p.a. of the borrower’s outstanding credit-facility balance, irrespective of the number of non-compliance instances.
  • No additional penal charge may be levied on previously outstanding penal charges.
Penal Charges for various types of non-compliances of sanction terms and conditions in Loans and Advances · pages 1–2 — all 14 numbered rows and notes · effective 1 Apr 2026 · accessed 23 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 4 · 5 rows · 2 columnsCommission Agents Loan Arthias — limits and marginsPublished loan limits, interest formula, collateral margins and eligibility.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Commission Agents Loan Arthias — limits and margins
TermPublished detail
Loan limit₹25,000 minimum; ₹1 crore maximum at rural/semi-urban/urban branches; ₹2 crore at metro branches
RateOne-year + Strategic Premium + 2.00%
ExperienceAt least 2 years in the business; market-committee registration/licence
Margin40% immovable property; 10% Bank ; 15% /government bond/ surrender value
SecurityNon-agricultural land/building mortgage, Bank term deposit, , government bond or assigned policy
  • Benefits, Features and Documentation sections display Coming Soon on the reviewed page.
Commission Agents Loan Arthias · Eligibility; Interest rates & charges; · accessed 30 Aug 2026Open official source ↗

More from Bank of Baroda

Related products