Personal, home, vehicle & other loans

bob Eco-Saarthi

Choose BoB Eco Saarthi Education Loan from Bank of Baroda. Enjoy attractive interest rates, flexible repayment options, and easy eligibility to support your higher education journey. Apply online today.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

bob Eco-Saarthi

0 of 9 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Are you this type of customer: Resident Indian students admitted to UGC/Government/AICTE-recognised diploma, graduation or post-graduation courses, including eligible ESG-focused programmes?

Published source: Eligibility

2Do you meet this requirement: PM Vidyalaxmi and Bank of Baroda premier-institute tiers receive separate pricing?

Published source: Eligibility

3Does your annual income meet this requirement: The page does not state a minimum rupee income?

Published source: Eligibility income condition

4Are you this type of customer: eligibility is based on resident-Indian status and admission to a recognised UGC/Government/AICTE-approved course?

Published source: Eligibility income condition

5Are you this type of customer: Resident Indian students pursuing Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) diploma, graduation, post-graduation or related courses may apply?

6Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: KYC of applicant and co-applicants?

Published source: Eligibility

7Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Academic records and proof of admission?

Published source: Eligibility

8Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Entrance-exam result, where applicable?

Published source: Eligibility

9Document checkDo you have at least one of these required documents: Statement of cost of study or schedule of expenses?

Published source: Eligibility
0 of 9 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 30 Aug 2026 · active
Offered byBank of Baroda

India; eligibility, branch and channel availability follow the official product terms

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

EligibilityResident Indian students admitted to UGC/Government/AICTE-recognised diploma, graduation or post-graduation courses, including eligible ESG-focused programmes. PM Vidyalaxmi and Bank of Baroda premier-institute tiers receive separate pricing.View source
The official scheme page specifies resident Indian students and recognised institutions/courses.
Source
bob Eco-Saarthi
Page / section
Eligibility / Features
Accessed
23 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Interest rateFor PM Vidyalakshmi/Baroda Gyan institutions: TOP 10 IIMs/IITs 7.10%, AA 7.45%, A 7.65%, B 8.15%, C 8.65%. Other institutions: BRLLR +2.00% up to ₹7.50 lakh and BRLLR +1.90% above ₹7.50 lakh.View source
The page publishes institution-category rate rows and separate amount-band spreads.
Source
bob Eco-Saarthi
Page / section
Interest rate and charges
Accessed
30 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Loan amountMaximum loan amount ₹25 lakh. Margin is nil up to ₹4 lakh, 5% above ₹4 lakh to ₹7.50 lakh and 10% above ₹7.50 lakh.View source
The official scheme page publishes the ₹25 lakh ceiling and amount-based margin bands.
Source
bob Eco-Saarthi
Page / section
Loan Amount / Margin
Accessed
23 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Processing feeNil up to ₹7.50 lakh. Above ₹7.50 lakh: 1% of loan amount, maximum ₹10,000 plus GST, recovered upfront. Where property is mortgaged, ₹8,500 plus taxes is charged upfront for advocate and valuer expenses.View source
The page publishes the amount bands, cap and property-related expense.
Source
bob Eco-Saarthi
Page / section
Fees & Charges; Unified Processing charges
Accessed
30 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
TenureCourse period plus one year moratorium; repayment maximum 120 instalments up to ₹7.50 lakh and 180 instalments above ₹7.50 lakh.View source
The page states the moratorium and the two instalment ceilings.
Source
bob Eco-Saarthi
Page / section
Terms & Conditions — Repayment Holiday / Repayment Period
Accessed
30 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
SecurityNil security for PM Vidyalakshmi and BOB Premier institutions and for other institutions up to ₹7.50 lakh. Other institutions above ₹7.50 lakh require 100% collateral security; NCGTC cover is mandatory up to ₹7.50 lakh.View source
The security section distinguishes institution and loan-amount bands.
Source
bob Eco-Saarthi
Page / section
Terms & Conditions — Security
Accessed
30 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Maximum financeMaximum finance up to ₹25 lakh.View source
The terms section publishes the ₹25 lakh maximum.
Source
bob Eco-Saarthi
Page / section
Terms & Conditions — Quantum of finance
Accessed
30 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
MarginNil up to ₹4 lakh; 5% above ₹4 lakh to ₹7.50 lakh; 10% above ₹7.50 lakh.View source
The margin table publishes all three amount bands.
Source
bob Eco-Saarthi
Page / section
Terms & Conditions — Margin
Accessed
30 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Prepayment / foreclosureFor a fixed-rate Education Loan: nil when prepaid from the borrower's own source; 0.50% of the outstanding amount at takeover by another lender. If there is more than one account, the charge is calculated separately for each account. This published schedule applies to the fixed-rate loan variant; the product pages do not state a separate floating-rate prepayment charge.View source
The Education Loan schedule lists borrower-own-source nil, 0.50% for takeover by another lender and separate calculation for each account.
Source
Bank of Baroda service charges — fixed-rate retail prepayment and two-wheeler rules
Page / section
Pre-Payment Charges under Fixed Rate Retail Loans — Education Loan
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Loan typeEducation loan for resident Indian students pursuing recognised environmental, social and governance (ESG) diploma, graduation or post-graduation courses.View source
The page identifies the target group as resident Indian students admitted to recognised ESG courses and approved institutions.
Source
bob Eco-Saarthi — official page
Page / section
Features and Eligibility Criteria
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Geographic limitsResident Indian students admitted to UGC/Government/AICTE-recognised diploma, graduation or post-graduation courses, including eligible ESG-focused programmes. PM Vidyalaxmi and Bank of Baroda premier-institute tiers receive separate pricing.View source
The manually reviewed product record states: “Resident Indian students admitted to /Government/-recognised diploma, graduation or post-graduation courses, including eligible ESG-focused programmes. Vidyalaxmi and Bank of Baroda premier-institute tiers receive separate pricing.”.
Source
bob Eco-Saarthi — official product page
Page / section
Published product metadata
Accessed
15 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
BenchmarkBRLLR +2View source
The manually reviewed product record states: “For Vidyalakshmi/Baroda Gyan institutions: TOP 10 IIMs/IITs 7.10%, 7.45%, A 7.65%, B 8.15%, C 8.65%. Other institutions: +2.00% up to ₹7.50 lakh and +1.90% above ₹7.50 lakh.”.
Source
bob Eco-Saarthi — official product page
Page / section
Published product metadata
Accessed
15 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Rate-conversion chargeIf BOB permits a rate switch on the account: 0.10% of the outstanding balance plus undisbursed amount; minimum ₹5,000 + GST and maximum ₹1,00,000 + GST per account per conversion.View source
The education-loan service-charge page gives this fee for a borrower-requested rate switch. It is not the ordinary reset; product/sanction terms determine whether a separate switch is available.
Source
Service Charges — Bank of Baroda
Page / section
Conversion Charges — Education Loan, lines 950–967
Accessed
27 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Interest rates start from 7.10% p.a. for eligible premier institutions.
  • Loan amount up to ₹25 lakh.
  • Nil processing charges up to ₹7.50 lakh.
  • Repayment up to 15 years after the course-period-plus-one-year moratorium.
  • Income-tax benefit under Section 80E, subject to applicable law.

Eligibility

  • Resident Indian students pursuing Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) diploma, graduation, post-graduation or related courses may apply.
  • Admission must be secured at a recognised institution for an approved course under , Government or norms.
  • The page identifies Corporate Merchant as an eligible route and prices institutions under Vidyalakshmi and Baroda Gyan categories.
  • Margin is nil up to ₹4 lakh, 5% above ₹4 lakh to ₹7.50 lakh, and 10% above ₹7.50 lakh.
  • GCLI is mandatory above ₹7.50 lakh; cover is mandatory up to ₹7.50 lakh, with collateral rules varying by institution and amount.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Documents the bank lists

  • of applicant and co-applicants.
  • Academic records and proof of admission.
  • Entrance-exam result, where applicable.
  • Statement of cost of study or schedule of expenses.
  • Income proof for a salaried co-applicant/guarantor, where applicable.
  • Bank-account statement for the last six months.
  • Property documents where collateral/security is applicable.

Related official documents

bob Eco-Saarthi — official pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
Bank of Baroda Service Charges — education-loan charge schedules checked 27 September 2026official-service-charge-page · current · accessed 27 Sept 2026
↗
Bank of Baroda service charges — fixed-rate retail prepayment and two-wheeler rulesofficial-service-charge-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
Bank of Baroda loan APR auditofficial-product-pages-and-rate-table · current-at-review · accessed 29 Sept 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹27,06,939twenty-seven lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees
Everything you repay₹52,06,939fifty-two lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from School and ESG education loans — published terms. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: bob Eco-Saarthi and Baroda Vidya — official pages · Eligibility, Interest rate and charges, Terms & Conditions Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 2 rows · 4 columnsSchool and ESG education loans — published termsKey limits, rates and eligibility conditions from the respective product pages.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

School and ESG education loans — published terms
ProductMaximum financePublished rateEligibility / repayment condition
Baroda Vidya₹4 lakh + + 3.10%; 0.50% female-student concessionParent/guardian borrower; deductions including and interest ≤60% of total income
bob Eco-Saarthi₹25 lakh6.85% to 8.40% for Vidyalakshmi/premier tiers; +2.00%/ +1.90% for other institutionsResident Indian admitted to recognised ESG course; course period + 1 year moratorium
  • The pages do not publish values; rates are issuer-published interest rates/spreads.
bob Eco-Saarthi and Baroda Vidya — official pages · Eligibility, Interest rate and charges, Terms & Conditions · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 10 rows · 2 columnsbob Eco-Saarthi — rate, margin, fees and securityAll published institution and amount bands from the current page.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

bob Eco-Saarthi — rate, margin, fees and security
Band / institutionPublished detail
TOP 10 IIMs & IITs − 1.05% = 7.10%
category − 0.70% = 7.45%
A category − 0.50% = 7.65%
B category + 0.00% = 8.15%
C category + 0.50% = 8.65%
Other institutions up to ₹7.50 lakh + 2.00%; processing nil; cover mandatory
Other institutions above ₹7.50 lakh + 1.90%; processing 1%, max ₹10,000 + ; GCLI mandatory
MarginNil up to ₹4 lakh; 5% to ₹7.50 lakh; 10% above ₹7.50 lakh
RepaymentCourse period + 1 year moratorium; 120 or 180 instalments by amount
SecurityNil for covered institutions/up to ₹7.50 lakh; 100% collateral above ₹7.50 lakh at other institutions
  • Simple interest accrues monthly during the moratorium; servicing during the moratorium is optional and accrued interest may be added to principal.
bob Eco-Saarthi · Interest rate and charges; Fees & Charges; Terms & Conditions · accessed 30 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 3 · 11 rows · 2 columnsBOB education-loan service charges — dated and conditional scheduleView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

BOB education-loan service charges — dated and conditional schedule
Charge / loan routePublished amount and condition
Rate conversion — when borrower switches interest rate0.10% of outstanding balance plus undisbursed portion; minimum ₹5,000 + and maximum ₹1,00,000 + per account for each conversion
Fixed-rate education loan prepayment — borrower's own fundsNil
Fixed-rate education loan takeover by another lender0.50% of outstanding amount at takeover; calculate separately for each account
Education Loan — study in IndiaNil
Education Loan — study abroad1% of loan amount, capped at ₹10,000; recovered upfront and refundable on first disbursement
Education Loan — premier institutions in IndiaNil
Education Loan — vocational education and trainingNil
Education Loan — career development0.50%
Advocate and valuer where property is mortgaged₹8,500 per property, non-refundable; not applicable to Vidyalaxmi's nil-security terms
Mortgage-creation charge for education loansNil
Education Loan deviation chargeNil
  • The education-loan service-charge table is headed excluding and effective 20 June 2019; the current page does not state a later date for this table.
  • says this schedule applies where no specific customer-level pricing approval or sanction is in place. The conversion entry explicitly includes in its minimum and maximum; applicability is not added to rows that do not state it.
  • Vidyalaxmi's own scheme page states nil unified processing charges and nil security; the general study-abroad, career-development and mortgaged-property lines are not substituted for those scheme terms.
Service Charges — Bank of Baroda · Conversion charges, lines 950–967; fixed-rate prepayment, lines 1029–1037; Education Loan service-charge table, lines 1055–1120; deviations, lines 1128–1129 · effective 20 Jun 2019 · accessed 27 Sept 2026Open official source ↗

More from Bank of Baroda

Related products