Personal, home, vehicle & other loans

Baroda Yoddha Loan to Defence Pensioners

Bank of Baroda offers personal loan to Defence pensioners at low interest rates to meet their financial needs. Check your eligibility for defence pension loan & apply online now!

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Baroda Yoddha Loan to Defence Pensioners

0 of 9 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Are you this type of customer: Defence pensioners/family pensioners drawing pension through a Bank of Baroda branch, or receiving Treasury/DPDO pension into a Bank of Baroda savings account?

Published source: Eligibility

2Do you meet this requirement: Pension must have been credited through the branch for at least 3 months with satisfactory account conduct?

Published source: Eligibility

3Do you meet this requirement: applications are individual only and co-applicants are not allowed?

Published source: Eligibility

4Are you this type of customer: Defence pensioners and family pensioners are the target group?

5Do you meet this requirement: the Yoddha page links to the Bank's detailed pensioner-loan terms?

6Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Completed loan application with three photographs and Form 135?

Published source: Eligibility

7Document checkDo you have at least one of these required documents: Residence and identity proof from the linked pensioner checklist (PAN, Aadhaar/passport/voter ID/driving licence or accepted utility/passbook evidence)?

Published source: Eligibility

8Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Pension details and PPO number?

Published source: Eligibility

9Document checkDo you have at least one of these required documents: Defence-service or pension evidence as requested under the Yoddha scheme?

Published source: Eligibility
0 of 9 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 30 Aug 2026 · active
Offered byBank of Baroda

India; eligibility, branch and channel availability follow the official product terms

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Loan amountRegular pensioners: up to ₹8 lakh up to age 70 and ₹5 lakh above age 70. Family pensioners: up to ₹3 lakh up to age 70 and ₹1.50 lakh above age 70.View source
The official finance table publishes separate regular- and family-pensioner limits by age.
Source
Baroda Loan to Pensioners
Page / section
Quantum of Finance
Accessed
23 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Loan typePension loan for eligible Bank of Baroda defence pensioners and family pensioners, with digital and non-digital routes.View source
The current Yoddha page names the defence-pensioner loan and links to detailed pensioner terms.
Source
Baroda Yoddha Loan to Defence Pensioners — current official page
Page / section
Title, overview and linked pensioner route
Accessed
29 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Interest rateDigital: BRLLR + SP + 2.75% (effective rate shown 10.90%); non-digital: BRLLR + SP + 3.25% (11.40%); retired Bank of Baroda/family pensioners: BRLLR + SP + 0.60% (8.75%).Effective 6 Dec 2025View source
The current pensioner page and rate sheet publish separate channel and borrower-category spreads and effective rates.
Source
Baroda Loan to Pensioners — current rates
Page / section
Interest rates & charges; digital/non-digital/retired- rows
Accessed
29 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
BenchmarkBRLLR (Baroda Repo Linked Lending Rate) plus Strategic Premium (SP); current retail BRLLR is 7.90% p.a. effective 6 December 2025 (repo 5.25% + markup/base spread 2.65%).Effective 6 Dec 2025View source
The current rate page defines the retail and shows the pensioner product rows as + plus category spread.
Source
Bank of Baroda Retail Loans Interest Rates
Page / section
benchmark and Baroda Loan to Pensioners rows
Accessed
29 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Maximum loan amountRegular pensioners: up to ₹8 lakh up to age 70 and ₹5 lakh above age 70; family pensioners: up to ₹3 lakh up to age 70 and ₹1.50 lakh above age 70.View source
The current page publishes separate regular- and family-pensioner ceilings by age.
Source
Baroda Loan to Pensioners — quantum of finance
Page / section
Quantum of Finance
Accessed
29 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Repayment tenure60 months for borrowers up to age 70; 36 months for borrowers above age 70.View source
The current page publishes age-banded repayment periods of 60 and 36 months.
Source
Baroda Loan to Pensioners — repayment period
Page / section
Specific Guidelines — Repayment Period
Accessed
29 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Processing feeBank of Baroda pensioners/family pensioners: nil; other pensioners: ₹1,000 plus GST.Effective 1 Apr 2025View source
The current linked page and service-charge schedule distinguish pensioner nil charges from ₹1,000 for others.
Source
Baroda Loan to Pensioners — processing charges
Page / section
Unified Processing Charges; Service Charges — Baroda Pensioners Loan
Accessed
29 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Prepayment / foreclosureNo foreclosure charges are published. Penal interest of 2% on the outstanding loan amount is separate.View source
The current page states no foreclosure charges and separately levies 2% penal interest on outstanding amount.
Source
Baroda Loan to Pensioners — charges
Page / section
Foreclosure charges; Penal interest
Accessed
29 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
EligibilityDefence pensioners/family pensioners drawing pension through a Bank of Baroda branch, or receiving Treasury/DPDO pension into a Bank of Baroda savings account. Pension must have been credited through the branch for at least 3 months with satisfactory account conduct; applications are individual only and co-applicants are not allowed.View source
The current page lists pension-credit routes, the three-month relationship and individual application rule.
Source
Baroda Loan to Pensioners — eligibility
Page / section
Eligibility Borrowers; Co-Applicant
Accessed
29 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
AgeMinimum age 21 years and maximum age 75 years; repayment shortens to 36 months above age 70.View source
The current page publishes minimum/maximum ages and the age-banded repayment periods.
Source
Baroda Loan to Pensioners — age
Page / section
Age; Specific Guidelines — Repayment Period
Accessed
29 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Repayment capacityTotal monthly deductions, including the proposed EMI and existing-loan EMIs, must not exceed 60% of monthly pension.View source
The current row caps total monthly deductions at 60% of monthly pension.
Source
Baroda Loan to Pensioners — repayment capacity
Page / section
Specific Guidelines — Repayment Capacity ()
Accessed
29 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Dedicated Baroda Yoddha pension loan route for defence and family pensioners.
  • The dedicated page links to the detailed pensioner-loan terms, calculators and application form.
  • Linked pensioner terms publish age-based finance limits, 60% pension and no foreclosure charges.
  • Defence pensioners can use the Bank's pensioner loan documentation route.

Eligibility

  • Defence pensioners and family pensioners are the target group; the Yoddha page links to the Bank's detailed pensioner-loan terms.
  • The linked pensioner page requires pension to be credited through a Bank of Baroda branch for at least three months with satisfactory account conduct.
  • Minimum age is 21 and maximum age is 75; limits and repayment periods reduce for borrowers above 70.
  • The dedicated Yoddha page does not publish a separate income amount, rate or limit; linked pensioner terms govern unless the sanction states a Yoddha concession.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Documents the bank lists

  • Completed loan application with three photographs and Form 135.
  • Residence and identity proof from the linked pensioner checklist (, Aadhaar/passport/voter /driving licence or accepted utility/passbook evidence).
  • Pension details and PPO number.
  • Defence-service or pension evidence as requested under the Yoddha scheme.

Related official documents

Baroda Loan to Pensioners — current official linked pageofficial-linked-product-page · current; complete linked-page review · accessed 29 Sept 2026
↗
Bank of Baroda loan APR auditofficial-product-pages-and-rate-table · current-at-review · accessed 29 Sept 2026
↗
Baroda Yoddha Defence Pensioner Loan — official image routeofficial-product-image · not-found-after-review · accessed 29 Sept 2026
↗
Baroda Yoddha Loan to Defence Pensioners — official product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
Baroda Yoddha Loan to Defence Pensioners — current official pageofficial-product-page · current; complete rendered page review · accessed 29 Sept 2026
↗
Retail Loans Interest Rates — current pension-loan rowsofficial-interest-rate-page · current; relevant rows reviewed · accessed 29 Sept 2026
↗
Service Charges — current pension-loan and conversion rowsofficial-service-charge-page · current; relevant rows reviewed · accessed 29 Sept 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹27,06,939twenty-seven lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees
Everything you repay₹52,06,939fifty-two lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from Bank of Baroda pensioner, commission-agent and facility terms. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: Bank of Baroda official pensioner, commission-agent and product pages · Eligibility, Interest Rates & Charges, Terms and Conditions and sections Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 5 rows · 5 columnsBank of Baroda pensioner, commission-agent and FCNR facility termsKey published limits and rate formulas transcribed from the official product pages.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Bank of Baroda pensioner, commission-agent and FCNR facility terms
ProductFacility / loan typePublished amount or marginRate formulaPublished tenure or term
Yoddha Loan to Defence PensionersPension loanRegular: ₹8 lakh/₹5 lakh by age; family: ₹3 lakh/₹1.50 lakh by ageProduct page rate by borrower channel; + spreads60 months up to age 70; 36 months above age 70
Commission Agents Loan ArthiasOverdraft₹25,000 minimum; ₹1 crore non-metro / ₹2 crore metro maximumOne-year + Strategic Premium + 2.00%Not stated
Loan Against (B) in foreign currencySecured loan/overdraftUp to 95% of deposit; 5% margin1.50% over six-month or 1.50% over (B) deposit rate, whichever higherNot stated
Loans Against (B) in rupeesLoan/overdraft in non-repatriable Self advance up to 90% of deposit; third-party up to 80% or ₹1 crore, whichever lower + 100 bps; third-party higher bands + 300/400 bpsNot stated
Loans/Overdrafts against non-resident rupee Loan/overdraftCurrent page does not publish a loan ceilingSame rates as for deposits 12–60 months; current schedule linkedDeposit terms 12–60 months stated; loan tenure not stated
  • ‘Not stated’ is retained where the reviewed page does not publish the comparison value. Linked current schedules remain controlling.
  • The -in-rupees row includes third-party rate bands and limits from the same official page; they are not treated as a single universal rate.
Bank of Baroda official pensioner, commission-agent and product pages · Eligibility, Interest Rates & Charges, Terms and Conditions and sections · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 7 rows · 2 columnsYoddha Defence Pensioner Loan — linked pensioner termsThe dedicated Yoddha page links to the detailed pensioner-loan terms below.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Yoddha Defence Pensioner Loan — linked pensioner terms
TermLinked published detail
Regular pensioner finance₹8 lakh up to age 70; ₹5 lakh above age 70
Family pensioner finance₹3 lakh up to age 70; ₹1.50 lakh above age 70
Repayment60 months up to age 70; 36 months above age 70
Repayment capacityTotal deductions not above 60% of monthly pension
Processing pensioner nil; others ₹1,000 +
ForeclosureNo foreclosure charges
DocumentsForm 135, photographs, residence/identity proof, pension/PPO details
  • The dedicated page does not publish a separate Yoddha rate or limit; final sanction remains subject to scheme terms.
Baroda Loan to Pensioners · Eligibility; Quantum of Finance; Specific Guidelines; Charges; Documents Required · accessed 30 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 3 · 17 rows · 2 columnsBaroda Yoddha Loan to Defence Pensioners — current published termsDirect transcription of the current linked pensioner terms, rate rows, charges and documents.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Baroda Yoddha Loan to Defence Pensioners — current published terms
TopicPublished detail
PurposeAny purpose other than speculation.
Eligible borrowersPensioners/family pensioners drawing pension through Bank of Baroda branches, or pension credited from Treasury/DPDO to a Bank of Baroda savings account; pension through the branch for at least 3 months with satisfactory conduct.
Co-applicantIndividual applications only; co-applicants are not allowed.
AgeMinimum 21 years; maximum 75 years.
Regular pensioner amount₹8 lakh up to age 70; ₹5 lakh above age 70.
Family pensioner amount₹3 lakh up to age 70; ₹1.50 lakh above age 70.
Digital rate + + 2.75%; effective rate shown 10.90%.
Non-digital rate + + 3.25%; effective rate shown 11.40%.
Retired /family pensioner rate + + 0.60%; effective rate shown 8.75%.
Repayment capacityTotal monthly deductions including proposed and existing must not exceed 60% of monthly pension.
Repayment period60 months up to age 70; 36 months above age 70.
Processing pensioners/family pensioners: nil; others: ₹1,000 + .
ForeclosureNo foreclosure charges.
Penal interest2% on the outstanding loan amount.
DocumentsApplication with 3 photographs and Form 135; residence proof; identity proof; pension/PPO details.
ImageCurrent page image reference resolves only to a generic default image; no product-specific asset is published/retrievable.
No value or calculation method is published in the reviewed official sources; public field remains blank.
  • The dedicated Yoddha page links to the detailed pensioner route. Current source rows are preserved by channel and borrower type; the effective rates are not recomputed.
  • No fixed minimum pension amount is published; the 60% rule is retained as the numeric repayment condition.
Baroda Loan to Pensioners — current published terms · Eligibility; Quantum; Specific Guidelines; Interest rates & charges; Documents Required · accessed 29 Sept 2026Open official source ↗

More from Bank of Baroda

Related products