Key facts
What the official sources publish
Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.
Loan typePre-approved home loan with in-principle sanction before property identificationView source
Pre-approved home loan with in-principle sanction before property identification
- Source
- Loan type
- Page / section
- Product overview
- Accessed
- 21 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
EligibilityResident Indians; NRIs holding Indian passports; PIOs holding foreign passports; OCIsView source
Resident Indians; holding Indian passports; holding foreign passports;
- Source
- Eligibility
- Page / section
- Eligibility
- Accessed
- 21 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
In-principle validityThe in-principle sanction letter is valid for four months from the date of issue; property papers must be submitted within that period.View source
The page repeats the four-month validity in its benefits and .
- Source
- Baroda Pre-Approved Home Loan
- Page / section
- Benefits;
- Accessed
- 30 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Processing fee₹8,500 plus applicable GST upfront and non-refundable; the balance of unified Home Loan processing charges is recovered after sanction. If property papers are submitted within the four-month validity, only the remaining applicable charges are recovered.View source
The dedicated page publishes the ₹8,500 upfront charge and explains the balance recovery.
- Source
- Baroda Pre-Approved Home Loan
- Page / section
- Features — Processing Charges; Interest rates & charges
- Accessed
- 30 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Assessment basisIncome details and CIBIL score under the applicable home-loan guidelines; income/repayment documents are required but property documents are initially excludedView source
Income details and score under the applicable home-loan guidelines; income/repayment documents are required but property documents are initially excluded
- Source
- Assessment basis
- Page / section
- Features and
- Accessed
- 21 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Property-document deadlineProperty papers must be submitted within the 4-month validity period; balance applicable unified processing charges are recovered after actual sanctionView source
Property papers must be submitted within the 4-month validity period; balance applicable unified processing charges are recovered after actual sanction
- Source
- Property-document deadline
- Page / section
- Features
- Accessed
- 21 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
SecurityEquitable mortgage of the property to be financedView source
Equitable mortgage of the property to be financed
- Source
- Security
- Page / section
- — security
- Accessed
- 21 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Prepayment / foreclosurePart or full prepayment from the borrower’s own sources is permitted; the page does not publish a separate percentage charge for this pre-approved route.View source
The product page permits own-source part/full prepayment but does not state a separate percentage charge for this route.
- Source
- Baroda Pre-Approved Home Loan
- Page / section
- Features and charges
- Accessed
- 31 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Sanction conditionIn-principle approval does not obligate the bank to sanction or disburse; final decision depends on security value and acceptabilityView source
In-principle approval does not obligate the bank to sanction or disburse; final decision depends on security value and acceptability
- Source
- Sanction condition
- Page / section
- Accessed
- 21 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Pre-approved Home Loan processThe product issues an in-principle eligible loan amount before a house, flat or plot is identified, allowing negotiation with sellers. Income and repayment-capacity proof (not property papers) is required for the sanction letter; property papers must be submitted within four months.View source
The official overview, Features and sections publish pre-approval, document and validity rules.
- Source
- Baroda Pre-Approved Home Loan
- Page / section
- Overview / Features /
- Accessed
- 23 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Pre-approved Home Loan eligibility and feeResident Indians, NRIs, PIOs and OCIs are eligible. The upfront processing charge is ₹8,500 plus GST, non-refundable; the balance of applicable home-loan processing charges is recovered after sanction. CIBIL and income guidelines still apply and the bank is not obligated to disburse until security is accepted.View source
The official Eligibility, charges and sections publish customer types, upfront fee and sanction conditions.
- Source
- Baroda Pre-Approved Home Loan
- Page / section
- Eligibility / Interest rates & charges /
- Accessed
- 23 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Maximum loan amountUp to ₹10 crore, as listed for Baroda Pre-Approved Home Loan in the current Bank of Baroda Home Loans catalogue. The eventual sanction remains subject to income, CIBIL score, security value and acceptance.View source
The current Home Loans catalogue lists Baroda Pre-Approved Home Loan with maximum loan amount ₹10 crores.
- Source
- Home Loans — Bank of Baroda official category listing
- Page / section
- Baroda Pre-Approved Home Loan listing
- Accessed
- 29 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Maximum tenureUp to 30 years, as listed for Baroda Pre-Approved Home Loan in the current Bank of Baroda Home Loans catalogue. The pre-approval itself remains valid for four months, which is separate from the eventual loan repayment tenure.View source
The listing publishes maximum tenure of 30 years; the product page separately publishes four-month in-principle approval validity.
- Source
- Home Loans — Bank of Baroda official category listing
- Page / section
- Baroda Pre-Approved Home Loan listing
- Accessed
- 29 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Income eligibilityNo fixed minimum income amount is published for the in-principle approval. The page says income and repayment-capacity documents are assessed under the applicable Baroda Home Loan, NRI/ PIO or Advantage guidelines; the pre-approval is valid for 4 months and final sanction is not guaranteed.View source
The page requires income and repayment-capacity documents but does not state a universal minimum rupee income.
- Source
- Baroda Pre-Approved Home Loan
- Page / section
- Features; ;
- Accessed
- 29 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
RateThe pre-approved home loan is priced at the prevailing Baroda Home Loan rate. The linked current table publishes a floating spread of BRLLR −0.70% to BRLLR +1.05%; with the table's BRLLR of 7.90% effective 6 December 2025, that corresponds to 7.20%–8.95% p.a. before borrower-specific risk pricing.Effective 6 Dec 2025View source
The pre-approved home-loan page says its eligible amount is calculated using prevailing home-loan rates and links to the official rate table. That table publishes −0.70% to +1.05% and of 7.90% effective 06.12.2025; its rendered effective-rate cells are 0.00%, so the published spread and transparent benchmark calculation are retained rather than treating 0.00% as a customer rate.
- Source
- Bank of Baroda Retail Loans Interest Rates
- Page / section
- Home Loan — Baroda Home Loan to Non-Staff members / floating rate
- Accessed
- 29 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
BenchmarkBank of Baroda says BRLLR applies to all retail lending products. The current page lists BRLLR at 7.90% (repo 5.25% + markup/ base spread 2.65%) effective 6 December 2025 and 1-year MCLR at 8.75% effective 12 August 2026. Product-specific spreads, CIBIL pricing and scheme conditions determine the applicable rate.Effective 12 Aug 2026View source
The page states that was introduced for all retail lending products and gives the current , repo-plus-spread composition and reference. It does not state that one single spread applies to every product.
- Source
- Bank of Baroda Retail Loans Interest Rates
- Page / section
- benchmark; benchmark; retail loan rate tables
- Accessed
- 29 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Geographic limitsResident Indians; NRIs holding Indian passports; PIOs holding foreign passports; OCIsView source
The manually reviewed product record states: “Resident Indians; holding Indian passports; holding foreign passports; ”.
- Source
- Baroda Pre-Approved Home Loan — official product page
- Page / section
- Published product metadata
- Accessed
- 21 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Benefits and features
- In-principle sanction before a specific house, flat or plot is identified.
- Assured eligible loan amount for negotiating with sellers.
- Greater flexibility while searching for property.
- In-principle approval remains valid for four months.
Eligibility
- Resident Indians, holding an Indian passport, holding a foreign passport and may apply.
- Eligibility is assessed from income, repayment capacity and under the relevant Baroda Home Loan scheme.
- Income and repayment-capacity documents are required before the pre-approved sanction; property documents are submitted within four months.
- The Bank is not committed to final sanction or disbursal until the property/security is reviewed.
Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.
Documents the bank lists
- Income and repayment-capacity documents required under the relevant Baroda Home Loan scheme.
- Application and documents for the applicant/co-applicants.
- Property papers must be submitted within four months of the in-principle letter for final sanction.
- The linked Baroda Home Loan checklist applies for detailed property and applicant documents.

