Key facts
What the official sources publish
Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.
Interest rateUp to 10 years: floating 10.15% or fixed 12.15% p.a.; above 10 years: floating 10.40% or fixed 12.40% p.a.; 25-basis-point concession for premises leased to Bank of Baroda.Effective 12 Sept 2026View source
The table publishes tenor bands and fixed/floating rates.
- Source
- Retail Loans Interest Rates
- Page / section
- Future Rent Receivables
- Accessed
- 12 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Maximum tenureLonger repayment period up to 15 years.View source
The product page advertises a longer repayment period up to 15 years.
- Source
- Baroda Loan against Future Rent Receivable (Retail Segment) — official product page
- Page / section
- Benefits
- Accessed
- 29 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Loan typeSecured loan against investments, deposits or receivablesView source
The official product name identifies this as “Baroda Loan against Future Rent Receivable (Retail Segment)”.
- Source
- Baroda Loan against Future Rent Receivable (Retail Segment) — official product page
- Page / section
- Official product name and loan classification
- Accessed
- 15 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
TenureThe rate table distinguishes up to 10 years and above 10 years; the applicable tenure is based on the rent-receivable facility terms.View source
The official table publishes the two tenure bands but does not state a hard maximum in that table. This is the issuer-published maximumTenure value shown under the comparison field “Tenure”.
- Source
- Retail Loans Interest Rates
- Page / section
- Baroda Loan Against Future Rent Receivables — comparison field: Tenure
- Accessed
- 21 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- medium
SecurityAssignment of future rent and mortgage of the leased property with 1.25× security cover; a debt-service reserve account and escrow account must be maintained with Bank of Baroda.View source
The features section states assignment, mortgage, 1.25× cover and the reserve/escrow accounts.
- Source
- Baroda Loan against Future Rent Receivable (Retail Segment)
- Page / section
- Features — Security and escrow
- Accessed
- 30 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Dropline overdraftDropline overdraft may be availed up to 10% of the total sanctioned limits.View source
The benefits section publishes the 10% dropline-overdraft allowance.
- Source
- Baroda Loan against Future Rent Receivable (Retail Segment)
- Page / section
- Benefits — Dropline overdraft
- Accessed
- 30 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Escrow charge₹10,000 per year for loan amounts up to ₹10 crore; ₹25,000 per year above ₹10 crore.View source
The official escrow-charge table publishes both amount bands.
- Source
- Baroda Loan against Future Rent Receivable (Retail Segment)
- Page / section
- Interest rates & charges — Escrow Charges
- Accessed
- 30 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Fixed-rate optionFixed-rate option is available at 2 percentage points above the applicable floating rate.View source
The product page states that the fixed option is 2% above the applicable floating rate.
- Source
- Baroda Loan against Future Rent Receivable (Retail Segment)
- Page / section
- Features — Fixed interest option
- Accessed
- 30 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Income eligibilityNo minimum rent or income amount is published. Eligibility is based on ownership of a commercial property leased to a reputed lessee, minimum CIBIL 650 for an individual or minimum CMR-5 for a non-individual, assignment of future rent and repayment capacity.View source
The eligibility section gives property, lessee and credit-score conditions; it does not state a minimum rent or income figure.
- Source
- Baroda Loan against Future Rent Receivable (Retail Segment)
- Page / section
- Eligibility
- Accessed
- 29 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
BenchmarkBank of Baroda says BRLLR applies to all retail lending products. The current page lists BRLLR at 7.90% (repo 5.25% + markup/ base spread 2.65%) effective 6 December 2025 and 1-year MCLR at 8.75% effective 12 August 2026. Product-specific spreads, CIBIL pricing and scheme conditions determine the applicable rate.Effective 12 Aug 2026View source
The page states that was introduced for all retail lending products and gives the current , repo-plus-spread composition and reference. It does not state that one single spread applies to every product.
- Source
- Bank of Baroda Retail Loans Interest Rates
- Page / section
- benchmark; benchmark; retail loan rate tables
- Accessed
- 29 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Processing fee1.00% without cap, minimum ₹1,000; escrow ₹10,000 per year up to ₹10 crore and ₹25,000 per year above ₹10 crore.Effective 1 Apr 2025View source
The future-rent row publishes processing and escrow charges.
- Source
- Service Charges
- Page / section
- Future Rent Receivables
- Accessed
- 12 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Prepayment / foreclosureFixed-rate Future Rent Receivables up to ₹100 crore: own source nil for individuals and 1% for non-individuals; takeover 0.50% for individuals and 1.50% for non-individuals.Effective 1 Apr 2025View source
The future-rent schedule distinguishes individuals/non-individuals and own-source/takeover.
- Source
- Service Charges
- Page / section
- Pre-Payment — Future Rent Receivables
- Accessed
- 12 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Maximum facility sizeThe service-charge schedule identifies the retail Future Rent Receivables facility as covering loans up to ₹100 crore; the product page does not publish a separate universal sanction cap.View source
The official schedule labels the facility as Future Rent Receivables up to ₹100 crore; this is recorded as published scope, not a guaranteed sanction amount.
- Source
- Bank of Baroda Service Charges — official page
- Page / section
- Baroda Loan Against Future Rent Receivables
- Accessed
- 29 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- medium
Benefits and features
- Borrow against future rent from a leased commercial property.
- Use the funds for general or personal needs except -restricted or speculative activities.
- Loans up to ₹100 crore.
- A dropline overdraft of up to 10% of total limits is available.
- Repayment can extend up to 15 years.
- Owners of Bank of Baroda branch or office premises receive an additional 25-basis-point interest concession.
Eligibility
- Individual or non-individual owners of commercial property leased to reputed lessees may apply.
- Individuals need a minimum CIBIL score of 650; non-individuals need a minimum -5 rating.
- Social-infrastructure property may be accepted with collateral in addition to the leased asset.
- Purpose is general or personal needs, excluding -restricted activities and speculation.
Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.
Documents the bank lists
- Duly filled and signed application form from applicant and guarantor.
- Form 135 for all applicants.
- Two passport-size photographs of applicant, co-applicant and guarantor.
- Bank-account statement for the last 12 months showing lease-rent credits.
- Personal identity proof: , Aadhaar, driving licence, passport or voter .
- Residential address proof: electricity bill, landline telephone bill, voter or passport.
- For takeover: existing term-loan account statement and sanction letter.
- Non-individuals: memorandum and articles of association, certificate of incorporation, promoter/
partner/ guarantor Form 135, returns for the last 4 quarters, lessee profile and brief financials, and any documents specified by the panel advocate for title clearance. - Property papers: original ownership/
title deeds, latest maintenance/ water/ municipal-tax receipts, society or development-authority permission where applicable, registered lease deed, Form 26AS, returns for the last 4 quarters and legal/ title-clearance documents.

