Business, & agriculture finance

UCO Bank Kisan Credit Card ()

A revolving/term agricultural credit facility for crop cultivation, post-harvest expenses, marketing, household needs and working capital for allied farm assets.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

UCO Bank Kisan Credit Card ()

0 of 9 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Are you this type of customer: Owner-cultivator farmers (individual or joint borrowers), tenant farmers, oral lessees, sharecroppers, and farmer SHGs/JLGs including tenant farmers and sharecroppers?

Published source: Eligible customer types

2Do you meet this requirement: two applicant photographs not older than six months?

Published source: Application documents

3Do you meet this requirement: and land records?

Published source: Application documents

4Do you meet this requirement: The Bank may change or add requirements?

Published source: Application documents

5Are you this type of customer: The official catalogue lists owner cultivators, tenant farmers, oral lessees, sharecroppers, farmer SHGs and JLGs?

6Document checkDo you have at least one of these required documents: UCO's linked common agriculture-form checklist is indicative and non-exhaustive: self-attested photo identity; recent address proof; two recent photographs not older than six months; and land records. The Bank may change or add requirements?

Published source: Application documents

7Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: The form also requests land/crop/irrigation, farm-asset, liability and security details relevant to appraisal?

Published source: Application documents

8Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: UCO's linked common agriculture form gives an indicative, non-exhaustive checklist: self-attested government photo ID?

Published source: Application documents

9Document checkDo you have at least one of these required documents: recent address proof (examples include a utility bill under two months old, property-tax receipt, Voter ID, Aadhaar, passport or local-authority certificate)?

Published source: Application documents
0 of 9 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 30 Sept 2026 · active
Offered byUCO Bank

See the official bank source for geographic availability.

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Eligible customer typesOwner-cultivator farmers (individual or joint borrowers), tenant farmers, oral lessees, sharecroppers, and farmer SHGs/JLGs including tenant farmers and sharecroppers.Effective 18 Mar 2026View source
The section lists all five borrower groupings; it states no minimum age in this section.
Source
UCO Bank Agriculture Credit catalogue
Page / section
Kisan Credit Card (), Target group (lines 698–715)
Accessed
30 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Credit limit assessmentNeed-based finance considering cropping pattern, acreage and the scale of finance determined by the District Level Technical Committee (DLTC).Effective 18 Mar 2026View source
UCO publishes an assessment method rather than a fixed universal rupee ceiling on this section.
Source
UCO Bank Agriculture Credit catalogue
Page / section
, Quantum of loan (lines 716–716)
Accessed
30 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Facility type and purposeWorking capital and term loan for crop cultivation, post-harvest expenses, produce marketing, farmer-household consumption and working capital to maintain allied farm assets/activities such as dairy animals and inland fishery.Effective 18 Mar 2026View source
The product section lists five purposes and both working-capital and term-loan facilities.
Source
UCO Bank Agriculture Credit catalogue
Page / section
, Purpose and Facility (lines 701–711)
Accessed
30 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Interest rate bandsUp to ₹3 lakh: 7% p.a.; above ₹3 lakh to ₹25 lakh: MCLR + 1% p.a.; above ₹25 lakh to ₹1 crore: MCLR + 2% p.a. UCO separately lists 1.5% interest subvention and 3% prompt-repayment incentive up to ₹3 lakh.Effective 18 Mar 2026View source
Rates and incentives are transcribed separately; the page does not specify the tenor for these bands, so no effective rate is calculated from the bank-wide table.
Source
UCO Bank Agriculture Credit catalogue
Page / section
, Interest Subvention / PRI / Rate of Interest (lines 723–729)
Accessed
30 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Limit validity and reviewFive years, with a 10% annual limit increase subject to annual review; renewal-cum-enhancement through STP is available up to a limit of ₹2 lakh.Effective 18 Mar 2026View source
The 10% annual limit increase is explicitly subject to annual review; STP is stated only for limits up to ₹2 lakh.
Source
UCO Bank Agriculture Credit catalogue
Page / section
, Repayment Period (line 717)
Accessed
30 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Security and collateralPrimary security is hypothecation of crops. Limits up to ₹2 lakh are listed as nil collateral; with a recovery tie-up, limits up to ₹3 lakh are nil collateral. Other cases must maintain 100% loan-to-value throughout the tenure.Effective 18 Mar 2026View source
UCO distinguishes the no-tie-up and recovery-tie-up collateral thresholds and separately states the condition for other cases.
Source
UCO Bank Agriculture Credit catalogue
Page / section
, Security (lines 719–722)
Accessed
30 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
MarginNilEffective 18 Mar 2026View source
The official scheme row states margin Nil.
Source
UCO Bank Agriculture Credit catalogue
Page / section
, Margin (line 718)
Accessed
30 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Application documentsUCO's linked common agriculture form gives an indicative, non-exhaustive checklist: self-attested government photo ID; recent address proof (examples include a utility bill under two months old, property-tax receipt, Voter ID, Aadhaar, passport or local-authority certificate); two applicant photographs not older than six months; and land records. The Bank may change or add requirements.View source
The form labels the list indicative/non-exhaustive and changeable by the Bank; it is not represented as a definitive current checklist.
Source
UCO Bank Standardised Common Loan Application Form for Agriculture
Page / section
Page 6 checklist; pages 1–5 application particulars
Accessed
30 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Working-capital and term-loan components are published.
  • Five-year limit period with annual review and a 10% yearly increase, subject to review.
  • Interest subvention and prompt-repayment incentive are published up to the stated limit.

Eligibility

  • The official catalogue lists owner cultivators, tenant farmers, oral lessees, sharecroppers, farmer and .
  • No numeric minimum age threshold is stated in the reviewed scheme section.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Documents the bank lists

  • UCO's linked common agriculture-form checklist is indicative and non-exhaustive: self-attested photo identity; recent address proof; two recent photographs not older than six months; and land records. The Bank may change or add requirements.
  • The form also requests land/crop/irrigation, farm-asset, liability and security details relevant to appraisal.

Related official documents

UCO Bank Agriculture Credit catalogue — detailed KCC and gold-backed scheme sectionsofficial-product-catalogue · detailed-review-partial · accessed 30 Sept 2026
↗
UCO Bank MCLR-linked interest-rate schedule effective 10 July 2026official-interest-rate-page · targeted-rate-section-reviewed · accessed 30 Sept 2026
↗
UCO Bank Standardised Common Loan Application Form for Agricultureofficial-agriculture-application-form-pdf · complete-document-review · accessed 30 Sept 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹21,51,794twenty-one lakh fifty-one thousand seven hundred ninety-four rupees
Everything you repay₹46,51,794forty-six lakh fifty-one thousand seven hundred ninety-four rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from UCO Kisan Credit Card — published terms. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: UCO Bank Agriculture Credit catalogue; UCO Bank Standardised Common Loan Application Form for Agriculture · lines 698–730; application form pages 1–6 Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 13 rows · 2 columnsUCO Kisan Credit Card — published termsScheme terms transcribed from UCO's current agriculture-credit catalogue.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

UCO Kisan Credit Card — published terms
TermPublished detail
PurposeCrop cultivation; post-harvest expenses; produce marketing; household consumption; working capital for allied farm assets/activities such as dairy animals and inland fishery
FacilityWorking capital and term loan
Eligible customersOwner cultivators; tenant farmers; oral lessees; sharecroppers; farmer /
Credit limitNeed-based on cropping pattern, acreage and DLTC scale of finance
Limit period / review5 years; 10% annual limit increase subject to annual review; STP renewal-cum-enhancement up to ₹2 lakh
MarginNil
Primary securityHypothecation of crops
CollateralUp to ₹2 lakh nil; with recovery tie-up up to ₹3 lakh nil; other cases maintain 100%
Interest subvention / PRI1.5% interest subvention and 3% prompt-repayment incentive up to ₹3 lakh
Rate up to ₹3 lakh7% p.a.
Rate above ₹3–25 lakh + 1% p.a.; tenor not specified in this scheme row
Rate above ₹25 lakh–₹1 crore + 2% p.a.; tenor not specified in this scheme row
Application checklist2016 common agriculture form: indicative/non-exhaustive photo-, recent address proof, two recent photos and land record; bank may change/add requirements
  • The common form is dated 2016 but is currently linked by UCO. Its page 6 checklist is explicitly non-exhaustive and changeable.
  • No effective rate was calculated from a bank-wide tenor because the scheme row does not specify the tenor.
UCO Bank Agriculture Credit catalogue; UCO Bank Standardised Common Loan Application Form for Agriculture · lines 698–730; application form pages 1–6 · accessed 30 Sept 2026Open official source ↗

More from UCO Bank

Related products