Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Card issuerBOBCARD LimitedView source
The current issuer names Limited and explicitly lists Swavlamban in its current core-reward table.
Source
Product Features — Important Terms & Conditions (July 2026 edition)
Page / section
Cover and page 1
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Core reward rate4 Reward Points per ₹100 on eligible transactions, subject to a maximum of 800 core Reward Points per statement cycleView source
The product table lists Swavlamban at 4 RP per 100; the footnote caps Swavlamban core rewards at 800 points per statement cycle.
Source
Product Features — Important Terms & Conditions (July 2026 edition)
Page / section
Page 1 — Core Reward Points product-rate table and Swavlamban footnote
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Personal accidental-death coverDiscontinued for Swavlamban effective 25 August 2026; cards issued after 15 July 2026 were already excluded from the cover.Effective 25 Aug 2026View source
The complete two-page issuer revision lists Swavlamban in section 4 and states that air/non-air accidental-death cover was discontinued effective 25 August 2026; cover does not apply to cards issued after 15 July.
Source
Revision in Product Features / Benefits effective 15 July 2026
Page / section
Page 2 — Insurance Feature; Swavlamban listed among variants; cover discontinued effective 25 August 2026
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Core reward rate4 Reward Points per ₹100 on eligible spendsView source
The current table groups Snapdeal and Swavlamban at 4 RP per ₹100; the Swavlamban core-reward cap is 800 points per statement cycle.
Source
Product Features — Important Terms & Conditions (July 2026 edition)
Page / section
Page 1 — Core Reward Points product-rate table and Swavlamban cap footnote
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
BOBCARD SmartDeal booking rulesExtra SmartDeal Reward Points apply to flight and hotel bookings made inside the logged-in BOBCARD mobile app or portal. The issuer states that points are posted within 48 hours after the flight/hotel journey fulfilment date. The product-wise rates are in the accompanying SmartDeal table.View source
The shared table gives product-specific flight/hotel points; rates are preserved in the table rather than inferred from the core reward multiple.
Source
Product Features — Important Terms & Conditions (July 2026 edition)
Page / section
Pages 6–8 — SmartDeal terms and product-rate table
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Pay with Rewards through TWIDAt participating merchants, a minimum of 500 BOBCARD reward points may be redeemed for up to 25% of the invoice. The redemption value is 1 point = ₹0.15, and payment must be made with the card against which points were redeemed. For partial transaction reversals, spend is reversed before points.View source
This is the separate TWID merchant redemption route; it is distinct from any product-specific statement-cashback conversion advertised on a card page.
Source
Product Features — Important Terms & Conditions (July 2026 edition)
Page / section
Page 8 — TWID: Pay with Rewards, terms i–vi
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Reward programme rules (July 2026 terms)Core earning: 4 Reward Points per ₹100, capped at 800 core points per statement cycle. The July 2026 product table does not assign Swavlamban an accelerated-reward category. Transactions below ₹100 do not earn points; fuel is excluded except on HPCL Energie; UPI earns core points only; MCC 4900 utility transactions are not eligible for accelerated points; and Annexure 1 MCC categories are excluded from core and accelerated points. Points post after statement generation, generally expire after 2 years (Eterna and Tiara points are evergreen), and statement redemption requires at least 1,000 points. A newer product-specific MITC remains inaccessible, so these shared reward rules do not resolve Swavlamban's current fees or eligibility.View source
Page 1 lists 4 RP per ₹100 and an 800-point statement cap; pages 1 and 4–5 provide shared accrual, expiry and redemption terms.
Source
Product Features — Important Terms & Conditions (July 2026 edition)
Page / section
Pages 1–5 — Swavlamban core cap, exclusions, validity and redemption
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Reward redemption and statement adjustmentReward points redeemed as cashback are credited to the card account; this credit does not count as payment for the latest statement. The cardholder must still pay the previous statement outstanding, and cashback is adjusted against the next statement balance. At least 1,000 reward points are required for statement redemption.View source
states that redeemed cashback is adjusted to the next statement and does not discharge the amount due on the latest statement; its requires at least 1,000 points for statement redemption.
Source
Product Features — Important Terms & Conditions (July 2026 edition)
Page / section
Pages 4–5 — Reward Point Validity and Expiry; cashback credit treatment
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
January 2026 joining fee (historical)₹250 for the primary cardholder; NIL for an add-on card. The January 2026 MITC says the primary fee is waived when ₹2,500 is spent in the first 60 days. The issuer's later consolidated MITC (index updated 7 August 2026) is inaccessible, so the figure is a dated published value, not confirmed current.Effective 15 Jan 2026View source
The official indexed table lists Swavlamban at ₹250 with a ₹2,500 spend criterion in the first 60 days; it distinguishes the first-statement fee and says add-on cards have no joining/annual fee. This table is dated and a newer August-indexed could not be retrieved.
Source
— 15 January 2026 tariff
Page / section
Tariff of Charges — Joining Fee / First Year Fee; Swavlamban row
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
medium
Open official source ↗
January 2026 annual fee (historical)₹250 per year for the primary cardholder; NIL for an add-on card. The January 2026 MITC sets a ₹12,000 spend threshold in the card-anniversary year for the annual-fee waiver. A later consolidated MITC updated 7 August 2026 is inaccessible, so current applicability is unconfirmed.Effective 15 Jan 2026View source
The official indexed annual-fees table lists ₹250 for Swavlamban and a ₹12,000 anniversary-year waiver threshold; add-on cards have no annual fee. A newer August-indexed could not be retrieved.
Source
— 15 January 2026 tariff
Page / section
Tariff of Charges — Annual Fees; Swavlamban row
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
medium
Open official source ↗
January 2026 fee-waiver criteria (historical)January 2026 tariff: ₹250 joining fee reversed after ₹2,500 spend in the first 60 days; ₹250 annual fee waived after ₹12,000 spend in the card-anniversary year. The newer consolidated MITC updated 7 August 2026 is inaccessible, so confirm before treating these as current.Effective 15 Jan 2026View source
Both fee-waiver thresholds are explicit in the issuer's indexed product-wise tables; the newer consolidated remains inaccessible.
Source
— 15 January 2026 tariff
Page / section
Tariff of Charges — Joining Fee / First Year Fee and Annual Fees; Swavlamban row
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
medium
Open official source ↗
January 2026 monthly finance charge (historical)3.75% per month (45% per annum in the 15 January 2026 MITC; later consolidated MITC updated 7 August 2026 is inaccessible, so the current rate is unconfirmed).Effective 15 Jan 2026View source
The issuer's table states 3.75% monthly, 45% per annum for all other credit cards; the 15 July revision changes Eterna/Tiara rates specifically. Current Swavlamban rate still requires the inaccessible newer consolidated .
Source
— 15 January 2026 tariff
Page / section
Tariff of Charges — Finance Charges; all other credit cards
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
medium
Open official source ↗
January 2026 annualized finance charge (not issuer-labelled APR)45% per annum, as an annualized finance charge in the 15 January 2026 MITC; the issuer does not label this row APR. A later consolidated MITC updated 7 August 2026 is inaccessible, so current rate is unconfirmed.Effective 15 Jan 2026View source
publishes 3.75% per month, i.e. 45% per annum, in its Finance Charges row; it does not call the figure . The later consolidated could not be retrieved.
Source
— 15 January 2026 tariff
Page / section
Tariff of Charges — Finance Charges; all other credit cards
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
medium
Open official source ↗
January 2026 foreign-currency fee (historical)3.5% of the transaction amount in the 15 January 2026 MITC's 'all other credit cards' category. Current applicability is unconfirmed because the newer consolidated MITC updated 7 August 2026 is inaccessible.Effective 15 Jan 2026View source
Swavlamban is not among the specially listed network/card groups; the published residual row is 'All other credit cards: 3.5%'. A newer current could not be reviewed.
Source
— 15 January 2026 tariff
Page / section
Tariff of Charges — Foreign Currency Transaction Fee; all other credit cards
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
medium
Open official source ↗
January 2026 fuel-surcharge waiver (historical)January 2026 tariff's residual card group: 1% waiver on fuel transactions from ₹400 to ₹5,000, capped at ₹250 per statement. The same terms list fuel purchases as ineligible for Reward Points. Current applicability is unconfirmed pending the newer consolidated MITC.Effective 15 Jan 2026View source
The issuer's residual card row states the waiver percentage, transaction range and cap; its current reward terms say fuel does not earn points except on Energie.
Source
— 15 January 2026 tariff
Page / section
Tariff of Charges — Surcharge on usage at Petrol outlets; all other credit cards
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
medium
Open official source ↗
Reward redemption value in 2025 leaflet (historical)₹0.20 per Reward Point in the 2025 Swavlamban leaflet. The July 2026 shared Reward Terms reviewed here do not state the Swavlamban point-to-rupee conversion; the current value is therefore unconfirmed.View source
The archived leaflet states 1 point = ₹0.20. The current shared terms reviewed do not repeat a Swavlamban conversion rate, and the newer consolidated is inaccessible; treat ₹0.20 as the historical published value until confirmed.
Source
Swavlamban leaflet
Page / section
Page 1 — Redeem Reward Points for Cashback
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
medium
Open official source ↗
Previously listed network variantsVisa and Mastercard variants were listed by BOBCARD in its credit-card insurance RFP; current issuance options are unconfirmed.View source
The issuer's published insurance RFP groups 'Master Swavlamban' and 'Visa Swavlamban' under Level 6. The 2026 current application/network choices have not been confirmed.
Source
credit-card insurance procurement schedule
Page / section
Level 6 variant list — Master Swavlamban; Visa Swavlamban
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
medium
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • 4 core reward points per ₹100 on eligible transactions, up to 800 core points per statement cycle

Related official documents

Revision in BOBCARD Product Features / Benefits effective 15 July 2026product-revision · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
BOBCARD Consolidated MITC — 23 July 2026 edition, index updated 7 Augustofficial-card-mitc-pdf · inaccessible · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
BOBCARD official credit-card catalogueofficial-product-catalogue · current-indexed-content · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
BOBCARD credit-card insurance procurement schedule — network variantsofficial-insurance-procurement-document · inaccessible; indexed excerpt only · accessed 26 Sept 2026
↗
BOBCARD Key Fact Statement, July 2026 edition — direct PDF retrieval unavailableofficial-key-fact-statement · inaccessible · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
BOBCARD MITC/KFS, July 2026 edition — direct PDF retrieval unavailableofficial-card-terms-pdf · inaccessible · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
BOBCARD Product Features — Important Terms & Conditions (July 2026 edition)official-card-features-and-rewards-pdf · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
BOBCARD revision in product features/charges effective 15 July 2026 — latest terms-index fileofficial-product-revision · inaccessible · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
BOBCARD Most Important Terms and Conditions — 15 January 2026 tariffofficial-card-mitc-pdf · indexed-table-excerpts; not confirmed current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
BOBCARD Swavlamban leafletofficial-product-leaflet · historical; not used as current fee, insurance or eligibility terms · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
BOBCARD Most Important Terms & Conditions — official source indexofficial-terms-index · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Credit-card interest estimate

See roughly how much interest may be added if part of the card bill remains unpaid for one month.

Balance after that interest₹51,750fifty-one thousand seven hundred fifty rupees
Monthly rate × 1242%

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from core Reward Points by product variant. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: Product Features — Important Terms & Conditions (July 2026 edition) · Page 1 — Core Reward Points table and footnote Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 5 rows · 2 columnsBOBCARD core Reward Points by product variantComplete product grouping and core accrual rates transcribed from page 1. Swavlamban's 800-point statement cap is stated in the note.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

BOBCARD core Reward Points by product variant
Product variant(s) listed by Core Reward Points
Swavlamban; Snapdeal4 RP per ₹100
Easy (including -backed); Select (including -backed); Business Empower; Corporate; ConQR; One; ; Diamond; RRB and Nainital Bank; Varunah; Vikram; Ujjivan-SFB Platinum1 RP per ₹100
Energie2 RP per ₹150
Premier (including -backed); Prime; ; Rakshamah; Sentinel; Varunah Plus; Yoddha; Ujjivan-SFB Elite2 RP per ₹100
Eterna (including -backed); Tiara; Varunah Premium3 RP per ₹100
  • Swavlamban core points are capped at 800 per statement cycle.
  • The live product pages for Varunah and Yoddha state base rates that conflict with this July 2026 shared table; those comparison facts remain unresolved and are not replaced by this table alone.
Product Features — Important Terms & Conditions (July 2026 edition) · Page 1 — Core Reward Points table and footnote · accessed 25 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 6 rows · 2 columnsBOBCARD TWID Pay with Rewards termsFull published point-redemption restrictions and conversion for the TWID channel.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

BOBCARD TWID Pay with Rewards terms
TermPublished condition
AvailabilityAt merchants where Pay by Rewards is available
Minimum redemption500 reward points
Maximum invoice shareUp to 25% of invoice value
Redemption value1 reward point = ₹0.15
Payment methodPayment must use the card against which points were redeemed
Partial reversalSpend amount is reversed first, followed by reward points
Product Features — Important Terms & Conditions (July 2026 edition) · Page 8 — TWID: Pay with Rewards, terms i–vi · accessed 25 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 3 · 13 rows · 2 columnsBOBCARD reward-exclusion Merchant Category Code listComplete Annexure 1 list of merchant categories excluded from core and accelerated reward points and cashback as applicable.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

BOBCARD reward-exclusion Merchant Category Code list
Merchant categoryMerchant Category Codes
Agriculture763, 780, 820, 821, 822, 823, 824, 825
Contractor1520, 1711, 1731, 1740, 1750, 1761, 1771, 1799
Passenger transportation, rail, bus, tolls, roads/bridges and other transport services4111, 4112, 4131, 4784, 4789
Rent6513
Cleaning, maintenance, laundry and personal services (beauty parlour, barber, legal and civic services, etc.)7349, 7211, 7230, 7276, 8111, 8641
Government9211, 9222, 9311, 9399, 9402, 9405
Education8211, 8220, 8241, 8244, 8249, 8299
Hospital8011, 8062
Wallet6539, 6540, 6541, 6542, 6543
Supermarket/convenience, variety and retail stores5261, 5331, 5411, 5499
Insurance5960, 6300
Charity8398, 8661
Fast-food restaurants5814
  • The issuer states these categories do not qualify for core or accelerated Reward Points. Cashback separately excludes the same Annexure 1 list from cashback.
  • Rewards eligibility depends on the /online/international flags supplied by the merchant acquirer.
Product Features — Important Terms & Conditions (July 2026 edition) · Page 12 — Annexure 1 · accessed 25 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 4 · 26 rows · 3 columnsBOBCARD product-wise joining and first-year fee schedule (15 January 2026) — indexed extractComplete issuer-table transcription available in the indexed PDF text; a newer consolidated MITC updated 7 August 2026 has been found but its PDF is inaccessible, so treat these as dated published figures rather than current-confirmed fees.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

BOBCARD product-wise joining and first-year fee schedule (15 January 2026) — indexed extract
Product variantPrimary-cardholder joining/first-year feeFee-waiver criterion
Easy₹500₹6,000 spend in first 60 days
Select₹700₹7,500 spend in first 60 days
Premier₹1,000₹10,000 spend in first 60 days
Eterna; Eterna (-backed)₹2,499₹25,000 spend in first 60 days
Tiara₹2,499₹25,000 spend in first 60 days
Swavlamban₹250₹2,500 spend in first 60 days
Easy; Select; Premier (-backed)NILNIL
ConQRNILNIL
Empower Business CardNILNot stated in indexed row
Corporate GlobalNILNot stated in indexed row
PRAGATINILNIL
RenaissanceNILNIL
₹500NIL
Energie₹499NIL
Snapdeal₹249NIL
One₹1NIL
DiamondNILNIL
ExclusiveNILNIL
YoddhaNILNIL
The SentinelNILNIL
RakshamahNILNIL
VikramNILNIL
Varunah Premium₹2,499₹25,000 in 180 days
Varunah Plus₹1,499₹15,000 in 180 days
VarunahNILNIL
Cashback₹499 joining or ₹49 monthlyNo fee reversal
  • For the first group (Easy, Select, Premier, Eterna, Tiara), fee is levied in the third statement cycle if spend criteria are not met. For the next group beginning Swavlamban, the issuer says the fee is levied in the first statement cycle and waived once the spend criterion is met.
  • No joining or annual fee is applicable to add-on cards.
  • Indexed text retrieved; direct file, page count and visual review unavailable. This table is a retained dated extract, not a claim of complete review.
Most Important Terms and Conditions — 15 January 2026 tariff · Tariff of Charges — Joining Fee / First Year Fee, tables e1–e2 · accessed 25 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 5 · 26 rows · 3 columnsBOBCARD product-wise annual-fee schedule (15 January 2026) — indexed extractComplete issuer table transcription available in the indexed PDF text; a newer consolidated MITC updated 7 August 2026 has been found but its PDF is inaccessible, so treat these as dated published figures rather than current-confirmed fees.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

BOBCARD product-wise annual-fee schedule (15 January 2026) — indexed extract
Product variantPrimary-cardholder annual feeFee-waiver criterion
Easy₹500₹35,000 in card-anniversary year
Select₹700₹70,000 in card-anniversary year
Premier₹1,000₹1,20,000 in card-anniversary year
Eterna; Eterna (-backed)₹2,499₹2,50,000 in card-anniversary year
Tiara₹2,499₹2,50,000 in card-anniversary year
Swavlamban₹250₹12,000 in card-anniversary year
Easy; Select; Premier (-backed)NILNIL
ConQRNILNIL
Empower Business Card₹500₹50,000 in card-anniversary year
Corporate Global₹1,000₹1,00,000 in card-anniversary year
PRAGATI₹250₹25,000 in card-anniversary year
Renaissance₹250₹25,000 in card-anniversary year
₹350NIL
Energie₹499₹50,000 in card-anniversary year
Snapdeal₹249NIL
OneNILNIL
DiamondNILNIL
ExclusiveNILNIL
YoddhaNILNIL
The SentinelNILNIL
RakshamahNILNIL
VikramNILNIL
Varunah Premium₹2,499₹1,50,000 in card-anniversary year
Varunah Plus₹1,499₹1,50,000 in card-anniversary year
VarunahNILNIL
Cashback₹499 annually or ₹49 monthlyNo fee reversal
  • The issuer defines the card-anniversary year as beginning on the card-issuance date.
  • No joining or annual fee applies to add-on cards.
  • Indexed text retrieved; direct file, page count and visual review unavailable. This table is a retained dated extract, not a claim of complete review.
Most Important Terms and Conditions — 15 January 2026 tariff · Tariff of Charges — Annual Fees, table e3 · accessed 25 Sept 2026Open official source ↗

More from Bank of Baroda

Related products