Key facts
What the official sources publish
Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.
PurposeFarm equipment or irrigation, crop production, household needs and other agricultural activities.Effective 18 Oct 2025View source
The current page lists equipment/irrigation, crop production and household/agricultural needs.
- Source
- PNB Krishi Tatkal Rin
- Page / section
- Purpose
- Accessed
- 3 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
EligibilityExisting PNB KCC holders or Kisan Samriddhi Yojana borrowers with a satisfactory two-year track record. The page states existing accounts should be Standard/ CBR-0/ SMA-0, then says CBR-0/ SMA-0 accounts as of application/ sanction are ineligible and only standard and regular accounts at application qualify. A previously availed Krishi Tatkal facility is allowed only if fully repaid by application date; joint borrowers are not eligible.Effective 18 Oct 2025View source
The current eligibility paragraph contains different account-category clauses; they are preserved without attempting to reconcile the bank's wording.
- Source
- PNB Krishi Tatkal Rin
- Page / section
- Eligibility
- Accessed
- 3 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Loan amountMinimum ₹1,000; maximum ₹1 lakh, limited to 25% of the existing KCC or Kisan Samriddhi Yojana limit.Effective 18 Oct 2025View source
The current page names both and KSY as the existing-limit basis and gives ₹1,000/₹1 lakh lower/ upper bounds.
- Source
- PNB Krishi Tatkal Rin
- Page / section
- Extent of Loan
- Accessed
- 3 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
RateMCLR +1.25%; PNB's product page does not name the MCLR tenor for this scheme.Effective 18 Oct 2025View source
The page says 'Presently, + 1.25%' and does not specify one-month, six-month or one-year tenor; no benchmark tenor or rupee rate is inferred.
- Source
- PNB Krishi Tatkal Rin
- Page / section
- Rate of Interest
- Accessed
- 3 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
RepaymentFive years, repaid in five yearly instalments starting 12 months after disbursement.Effective 18 Oct 2025View source
The page specifies a five-year term loan with five annual instalments after a twelve-month interval.
- Source
- PNB Krishi Tatkal Rin
- Page / section
- Nature of Loan and Repayment
- Accessed
- 3 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Published chargesMargin: nil. Service charge: nil. CIBIL charge: ₹100 + GST.Effective 18 Oct 2025View source
PNB lists nil service charges separately from the ₹100 plus credit-information fee.
- Source
- PNB Krishi Tatkal Rin
- Page / section
- Margin; Service Charges/ Charges
- Accessed
- 3 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Additional securityNo additional security is required under the current product page.Effective 18 Oct 2025View source
The current page states that no additional security is required; the older continuity terms are not substituted.
- Source
- PNB Krishi Tatkal Rin
- Page / section
- Security
- Accessed
- 3 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
DisbursementInstant disbursement to the borrower's savings account, as stated by PNB.Effective 18 Oct 2025View source
PNB says the loan is disbursed into the borrower's savings account.
- Source
- PNB Krishi Tatkal Rin
- Page / section
- Disbursement
- Accessed
- 3 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Agriculture-credit checklistPNB's general agriculture-credit checklist asks for the completed application form, identity proof, residence proof, two photographs not older than six months, and land-record particulars. PNB does not identify extra Krishi Tatkal-specific documents in this checklist.View source
This is the general agriculture-credit checklist; it is not presented as an exhaustive Krishi Tatkal-specific form list.
- Source
- PNB Agricultural Banking — agriculture-credit document checklist
- Page / section
- Documents Required for Agriculture Loan
- Accessed
- 3 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Tenure5 years.Effective 18 Oct 2025View source
PNB states five yearly instalments beginning 12 months after disbursement; the repayment fact retains that schedule detail.
- Source
- PNB Krishi Tatkal Rin
- Page / section
- Nature of Loan and Repayment
- Accessed
- 4 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Rate benchmarkMCLR; the product page does not specify the tenor.Effective 18 Oct 2025View source
The live page says “Presently, +1.25%” and does not name a tenor.
- Source
- PNB Krishi Tatkal Rin
- Page / section
- Rate of Interest
- Accessed
- 4 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Facility typeTerm loan.Effective 18 Oct 2025View source
The current product page labels the facility a “Term Loan for 5 years.”
- Source
- PNB Krishi Tatkal Rin
- Page / section
- Nature of Loan
- Accessed
- 4 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Benefits and features
- Published minimum ₹1,000 and maximum ₹1 lakh, limited to 25% of the existing or Kisan Samriddhi limit
- Five-year term with five annual instalments beginning after 12 months
- Nil margin, nil service charge and no additional security under the current product page
- The page states instant disbursement to the borrower's savings account
Eligibility
- The current page requires an existing /
KSY relationship and a satisfactory two-year track record. It also states that CBR-0/ SMA-0 accounts as of application/ sanction are ineligible and that only standard and regular accounts qualify; these clauses are retained as PNB writes them because the wording is internally difficult to reconcile.
Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.
Documents the bank lists
- Agriculture-credit application form
- Identity proof
- Residence proof
- Two recent photographs (not older than six months)
- Land-record particulars