Personal, home, vehicle & other loans

PNB Insta Loan against Securities (Mutual Fund)

PNB lists an advance against mutual-fund units with a rate formula of + or + 3.50 percentage points p.a. The linked e-LAS service is currently withdrawn; PNB directs customers to their home branch for offline access until it is reinstated.

Offered byPunjab National Bank

See the official bank source for geographic availability.

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Facility typeAdvance against units of mutual funds.View source
The DLA catalogue names 'Insta Loan against Securities (Mutual Fund)'; section 4.1 lists advances against units of mutual funds.
Source
PNB List of Digital Lending Apps and Interest Rates on Advances
Page / section
Digital lending catalogue row 9; advances-rate schedule section 4.1
Accessed
8 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
SecurityUnits of mutual funds.View source
The exact current schedule row includes 'Units of Mutual Fund etc.' No valuation, eligible-fund list or lien mechanics are stated in this row.
Source
PNB Interest Rates on Advances — deposits and other advances
Page / section
Section 4.1 — advances against life policies, postal securities and government/other paper securities, including units of mutual funds
Accessed
8 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Interest rateRLLR + BSP or MCLR + 3.50 percentage points p.a.; PNB states interest is charged on a 365-day basis. The product row does not identify the applicable benchmark, MCLR tenor or BSP, so this is a formula, not an all-in rate.Effective 1 Oct 2026View source
The mutual-fund row publishes + or plus 3.50%; PNB says interest is charged on the basis of 365 days per year. The current rate table lists at 8.10% and one-year at 8.80% effective 1 October 2026, but the product row does not select either benchmark/tenor or publish . No indicative all-in rate is calculated.
Source
PNB Interest Rates on Advances — deposits and other advances
Page / section
Section 4.1; current rate table; interest calculation note
Accessed
8 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Application channelPNB's catalogue lists the website, PNB ONE for Android/iOS and Internet Banking. The linked e-LAS route is withdrawn for technical reasons; PNB directs applicants to contact their home branch for offline access until reinstatement.View source
The catalogue publishes the digital channels; the live official route says services are withdrawn due to technical reasons and advises contacting the home branch for offline access until reinstated.
Source
PNB List of Digital Lending Apps; PNB e-LAS portal service notice
Page / section
Catalogue row 9 channels; complete e-LAS maintenance notice
Accessed
8 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
ProviderPNB marks the mutual-fund loan as self-owned in its digital-lending catalogue.View source
The catalogue's row 9 Owner column states 'Self-Owned'. This is issuer ownership, not a customer eligibility statement.
Source
PNB List of Digital Lending Apps
Page / section
Retail table row 9 — Owner
Accessed
8 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Current bank benchmarksRLLR 8.35% effective 8 October 2026; MCLR 8.00%–9.10% by tenor effective 1 October 2026. These are bank benchmarks, not this loan's all-in rate.View source
PNB lists at 8.35% w.e.f. 08.10.2026 and publishes six tenor values w.e.f. 01.10.2026. This page gives bank benchmarks; consult the separate product rate formula and sanction terms for the applicable route and spread.
Source
PNB Interest Rates on Advances — current and benchmarks
Page / section
table effective 1 October 2026; revision effective 8 October 2026
Accessed
8 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Related official documents

PNB Credit Related Service Charges — current pageofficial-service-charge-page · current-charge-schedule-reviewed-scoped-sections · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗
PNB Interest Rates on Advances — current MCLR and RLLR benchmarksofficial-bank-rate-page · reused-current-benchmark-reviewed-2026-10-08 · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗
PNB Interest Rates on Advances — deposits and other advancesofficial-interest-rate-page · current-page-reviewed-scoped-sections · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗
PNB List of Digital Lending Apps — retail entries 9–10official-digital-lending-catalogue · current-catalogue-entries-reviewed · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗
PNB Download Forms catalogueofficial-loan-forms-catalogue · current-forms-catalogue-reviewed · accessed 7 Oct 2026
↗
PNB e-LAS portal — service withdrawal noticeofficial-application-portal-status · official-route-temporarily-withdrawn · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹27,06,939twenty-seven lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees
Everything you repay₹52,06,939fifty-two lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from PNB advance against mutual-fund units — published rate. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: PNB Interest Rates on Advances — deposits and other advances · Section 4.1; current benchmark table; 365-day interest note Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 1 row · 3 columnsPNB advance against mutual-fund units — published rateThe applicable base benchmark and its product-specific selection are not stated in the catalogue row.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

PNB advance against mutual-fund units — published rate
Published schedule rowRate formulaInterest calculation basis
Advance against units of Mutual Fund etc. + or + 3.50 percentage points p.a.365 days per year
  • Current PNB benchmark table effective 1 October 2026 lists at 8.10% and one-year at 8.80%; the mutual-fund row does not select the applicable benchmark, tenor or . Do not treat either benchmark as the product's all-in rate.
  • The schedule row is section 4.1, 'Other Advances (Not Specified Elsewhere)'.
PNB Interest Rates on Advances — deposits and other advances · Section 4.1; current benchmark table; 365-day interest note · effective 1 Oct 2026 · accessed 8 Oct 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 3 rows · 3 columnsPNB mutual-fund loan — published channels and current accessView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

PNB mutual-fund loan — published channels and current access
RoutePublished detailsCurrent status
WebsiteListed in the PNB digital-lending catalogueLinked e-LAS service withdrawn for technical reasons
PNB ONEAndroid and iOSPNB advises contacting the home branch for offline access until reinstatement
Internet BankingListed in the PNB digital-lending cataloguePNB advises contacting the home branch for offline access until reinstatement
  • The catalogue channels describe the listed delivery options; the maintenance notice governs the linked e-LAS route as reviewed on 8 October 2026.
PNB List of Digital Lending Apps; PNB e-LAS portal service notice · DLA catalogue row 9 channels; complete e-LAS maintenance notice · accessed 8 Oct 2026Open official source ↗
Table 3 · 7 rows · 4 columnsPNB current lending benchmarks — not a product quoteView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

PNB current lending benchmarks — not a product quote
BenchmarkTenorEffective fromRate
—8 October 20268.35%
Overnight1 October 20268.00%
1 month1 October 20268.25%
3 months1 October 20268.50%
6 months1 October 20268.65%
1 year1 October 20268.80%
3 years1 October 20269.10%
PNB Interest Rates on Advances — current and benchmarks · rows w.e.f. 01.10.2026 and revision w.e.f. 08.10.2026 · accessed 8 Oct 2026Open official source ↗

More from Punjab National Bank

Related products