Key facts
What the official sources publish
Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.
Facility typeTerm loan and/or working capital; the sheet also says KCC repayment follows extant bank guidelines.View source
Both sections specify term loan and/or working capital; Section I also references repayment under existing bank guidelines.
- Source
- and Finance Scheme
- Page / section
- pages 1–2, Nature of Facility and Repayment
- Accessed
- 6 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
PurposeWorking-capital and/or term finance to meet the financial needs of FPCs/FPOs engaged in agriculture and allied activity.View source
Separate purposes/target groups are preserved for the guarantee route and the registered- route.
- Source
- and Finance Scheme
- Page / section
- pages 1–2, Purpose and Target Group
- Accessed
- 6 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
EligibilityThe PDF sets out two routes. FPC guarantee coverage up to ₹1 crore requires: registration as an FPC under the named Companies Act provision; member equity; at least 500 individual shareholders; at least 33% small, marginal or landless tenant-farmer shareholders; no individual non-institutional member holding above 5% of equity; an elected/ nominated board of at least five with farmer representation and one woman; a management committee; and an 18-month business plan and budget. The second route is for FPOs registered under any statute; the PDF gives no additional criteria in that section.View source
The -specific checklist is kept separate from the broader Section II registration route.
- Source
- and Finance Scheme
- Page / section
- page 1, Section I Eligibility a–h; page 2, Section II Target Group
- Accessed
- 6 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Maximum financeNeed-based. The PDF does not state an overall numeric loan ceiling. It says FPC loans up to ₹1 crore may qualify for the specified collateral-free credit-guarantee coverage; this is not stated as the scheme's maximum facility amount.View source
Both scheme sections call the amount need-based; the ₹1 crore figure belongs only to the credit-guarantee eligibility/security clause.
- Source
- and Finance Scheme
- Page / section
- page 1, Section I Extent of Loan and Security; page 2, Section II Extent of Loan
- Accessed
- 6 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Primary security and collateralFPC route: hypothecation of assets created from the bank loan/ crop; no collateral security or third-party guarantee for loans up to ₹1 crore when covered under the Credit Guarantee Fund; above ₹1 crore, extant bank guidelines apply. The separate registered-FPO section does not state security terms.View source
The collateral-free guarantee terms are restricted to Section I and are not attributed to all finance.
- Source
- and Finance Scheme
- Page / section
- page 1, Section I Security
- Accessed
- 6 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Credit-guarantee fee payable to SFACFPCs bear a one-time guarantee fee of 0.85% of sanctioned credit facility, capped at ₹85,000; payable upfront to SFAC within 30 days after guarantee approval or by the date SFAC specifies.View source
This is a third-party SFAC guarantee fee borne by the , not PNB's processing fee.
- Source
- and Finance Scheme
- Page / section
- page 1, Section I Fee Payable to SFAC, clause 1 and footnote
- Accessed
- 6 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Annual service fee payable to SFACFPCs pay SFAC an annual service fee of 0.25% of the sanctioned limit per year, in addition to the one-time guarantee fee.View source
This annual fee is payable by to SFAC and is not a PNB bank processing charge.
- Source
- and Finance Scheme
- Page / section
- page 1, Section I Fee Payable to SFAC, clause 2
- Accessed
- 6 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
RepaymentTerm-loan repayment follows bank guidelines based on purpose and income generation. Working capital runs for 12 months subject to annual renewal/ review. Loans against NWR or for member-produce procurement are cleared within 12 months or sale of produce, whichever is earlier. KCC follows extant bank guidelines.View source
Both and registered- repayment clauses are represented; no universal term-loan tenure is inferred.
- Source
- and Finance Scheme
- Page / section
- pages 1–2, Repayment clauses 1–4
- Accessed
- 6 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Application decision timePNB's general agriculture guideline publishes maximum disposal times by credit limit: up to ₹2 lakh, 2 weeks; above ₹2–50 lakh, 4 weeks; above ₹50 lakh–₹1 crore, 5–6 weeks; above ₹1–100 crore, 6–7 weeks; above ₹100 crore, 8–9 weeks.View source
This is the published bank-wide maximum timetable, not a guaranteed individual sanction time.
- Source
- General Guidelines for Agricultural Credit
- Page / section
- Section 1, Time Schedule for Disposal of Loan Applications
- Accessed
- 6 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Benefits and features
- Working-capital and/or term-loan facilities based on the requirement
- For the guarantee route, loans up to ₹1 crore may receive credit-guarantee cover without collateral or third-party guarantee if the stated criteria are met
- Working capital is for 12 months, subject to annual renewal or review; specified warehouse-receipt/
procurement loans are cleared within 12 months or sale of produce, whichever is earlier
Eligibility
- The contains separate terms for under the Equity Grant/Credit Guarantee Fund route and registered under any statute; the shareholder and board conditions apply only to the first route.
- For guarantee coverage up to ₹1 crore, the scheme lists company registration, member equity, at least 500 individual shareholders, at least 33% small/
marginal/ landless tenant-farmer shareholders, a 5% individual-member shareholding cap (institutional members excepted), a board of at least five with farmer representation and at least one woman, a management committee, and an 18-month business plan and budget.
Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.