Business, & agriculture finance

Bank Agriculture Loan against Gold Security

Agriculture-purpose gold-secured term loan for amounts above ₹50,000 and up to ₹25,00,000. The page lists 12- and 42-month schemes with 80% or 90% respectively and advertises a starting rate of 9.60% p.a.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Bank Agriculture Loan against Gold Security

0 of 9 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Do you meet this requirement: Farmers and people engaged in agricultural or related activities who possess gold ornaments/jewellery may apply?

Published source: Customer eligibility

2Do you meet this requirement: gold ornaments/jewellery for valuation and pledge?

Published source: Application documents

3Do you meet this requirement: HDFC lists agriculture/allied-occupation documentation for agriculture customers using bullet repayment?

Published source: Application documents

4Do you meet this requirement: Farmers and individuals engaged in agriculture or related activities who own or possess eligible gold ornaments/jewellery?

Published source: Customer type

5Are you this type of customer: The applicant must be a farmer or involved in agricultural/related activity and possess gold jewellery/ornaments?

6Document checkDo you have at least one of these required documents: PAN with one listed identity/address document (valid passport, valid driving licence, Voter ID or Aadhaar), or Form 60?

Published source: Application documents

7Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: One passport-size photograph?

Published source: Application documents

8Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Gold ornaments/jewellery for valuation and pledge?

Published source: Application documents

9Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Agriculture/allied-occupation documentation is required for agriculture customers using bullet repayment; HDFC's Agri page labels its 12-month option rear-ended and does not say whether that condition applies to that scheme?

Published source: Application documents
0 of 9 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 2 Oct 2026 · active
Offered byHDFC Bank

India; Bank describes branch/over-the-counter sanction for eligible customers.

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Facility amount rangeMore than ₹50,000 and up to ₹25,00,000View source
The page states '> Rs 50,000/- upto Rs 25,00,000/-'; the lower boundary is strictly greater than ₹50,000.
Source
Agri Gold Loan — Bank
Page / section
Benefits of Agriculture Loan Against Gold Security — Loan amount range
Accessed
30 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Starting interest rateStarts from 9.60% p.a.; the page says the offered rate depends on loan duration and amount and asks applicants to contact an Agri Relationship Manager. No effective date or individual APR is stated on the reviewed product page.View source
The page advertises starting from 9.60% onwards, then states the applied rate differs by duration and amount. The March 2026 linked rate/charges page did not expose a variant-specific or additional rate table in the reviewed body.
Source
Agri Gold Loan — Bank
Page / section
Get Your Gold Loan at Affordable Interest Rates; — How does interest get charged
Accessed
30 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Scheme terms and tenure12-month rear-ended scheme or 42-month monthly-interest scheme.View source
The product page offers 12 or 42 months, specifically associates 90% with the 42-month monthly-interest scheme and 80% with the rear-ended 12-month scheme.
Source
Agri Gold Loan — Bank
Page / section
Quick Approval; Loan-to-Value Ratio; Benefits — Repayment Period
Accessed
30 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Loan-to-value by scheme90% for the 42-month monthly-interest scheme; 80% for the rear-ended 12-month scheme.View source
The page explicitly provides the two scheme-specific percentages; do not transfer them to the standard Gold Loan product.
Source
Agri Gold Loan — Bank
Page / section
Loan-to-Value Ratio (); Features of Agriculture Loan Against Gold Security
Accessed
30 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Pledged-gold valuationThe scheme page says certified professional valuers assess purity, weight and prevailing market rates to determine the eligible amount.View source
The product page says certified professional valuers assess purity, weight and market rates; it does not give a gold-purity threshold or a numeric valuation formula.
Source
Agri Gold Loan — Bank
Page / section
Valuation through Professional Valuator; — How is the gold valued
Accessed
30 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Pledged collateralGold ornaments or jewellery owned or possessed by the applicant are pledged as security; HDFC Bank has them assessed by a certified professional valuer.View source
The official page says the loan uses gold jewellery as collateral, eligibility requires owning or possessing gold ornaments/jewellery, and certified valuers assess the pledged gold.
Source
Agri Gold Loan — Bank
Page / section
Eligibility Criteria; — What is an Agriculture loan against gold security?; Valuation through Professional Valuator
Accessed
2 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Optional cover on pledged goldAn insurance-cover option for the pledged gold is available and the customer may opt in under applicable product guidelines. The reviewed page does not identify the insurer, sum insured, premium, exclusions or claim terms.View source
The page says insurance cover is optional under product guidelines, but publishes no policy/benefit schedule; this is not entered as a separate bank-distributed insurance product.
Source
Agri Gold Loan — Bank
Page / section
— Is insurance offered on the pledged gold?
Accessed
30 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Processing chargeMaximum 1% of disbursal amount plus applicable taxes. Processing fee and stamp duty are non-refundable. Senior citizens receive a 10% discount on all charges per the schedule note.View source
The page lists a maximum 1% fee plus taxes; its notes state processing fee/stamp duty are non-refundable and a 10% senior-citizen discount applies to all charges.
Source
Agriculture Loan against Gold Security Schedule of Charges — March 2026
Page / section
Current Charges — Loan processing charge; Notes
Accessed
30 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Valuation chargeNil up to ₹3,00,000 per packet per loan; ₹750 + tax above ₹3,00,000 through ₹10,00,000; ₹1,500 + tax above ₹10,00,000 per packet per loan.View source
The schedule provides nil through ₹3 lakh, ₹750 plus tax through ₹10 lakh, and ₹1,500 plus tax above ₹10 lakh, per packet per loan.
Source
Agriculture Loan against Gold Security Schedule of Charges — March 2026
Page / section
Current Charges — Valuation Charges
Accessed
30 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Premature closure charges2% of principal outstanding + applicable tax from day 1 through day 30; 1% + applicable tax from day 31 through day 180. The reviewed schedule gives no after-180-day tier, so no nil-after-180-day value is inferred.View source
The displayed charge tiers end at day 180; the page does not say what applies after that date.
Source
Agriculture Loan against Gold Security Schedule of Charges — March 2026
Page / section
Current Charges — Premature closure charges (full or part payment)
Accessed
30 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Returned payments and delayed instalmentsPayment return: ₹450 + applicable tax. The schedule separately lists delayed-payment charges of 1.5% + tax per month. Its FAQ states an 18% p.a. delayed-instalment charge plus taxes on the overdue instalment; the page does not explain their interaction, so both are retained without assuming they are the same calculation.View source
The schedule lists 1.5% plus tax per month and the states 18% p.a. plus tax on overdue instalments. The ₹450 return charge is separate.
Source
Agriculture Loan against Gold Security Schedule of Charges — March 2026
Page / section
Penal charges; — penalty/charge for late payment of interest
Accessed
30 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Other published charges and schedule notesStamp duty/statutory charges: actuals under applicable state law; bureau charges: as per bureau; legal/incidental: actuals; auction: actual. GST and other government taxes/levies are additional at prevailing rates. Processing fees and stamp duty are non-refundable. Senior citizens receive 10% off all charges. The fee/service-charge amounts in the KFS are deemed to constitute issue of receipt.View source
The schedule lists all charges and specific notes; no document was found in the reviewed official routes, so the schedule's receipt sentence is reported as printed and not used as proof that this product's current was obtained.
Source
Agriculture Loan against Gold Security Schedule of Charges — March 2026
Page / section
Current Charges — Stamp Duty, Bureau, Legal/Incidental, Auction; Notes
Accessed
30 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Application documentsPAN with one listed identity/address document (valid passport, valid driving licence, Voter ID or Aadhaar), or Form 60; one passport-size photograph; gold ornaments/jewellery for valuation and pledge. HDFC lists agriculture/allied-occupation documentation for agriculture customers using bullet repayment. Its Agri page calls the 12-month mode rear-ended and does not say whether that document condition applies to that scheme.View source
The application form includes an Agri product choice and separate agriculture-purpose fields. The documentation page's bullet-repayment condition is preserved as written; no assumption is made that it applies to the 12-month rear-ended option.
Source
Agri Gold Loan — Bank
Page / section
Shared Gold Loan documentation page — Documents required; Agri Gold Loan page — eligibility and 12-month rear-ended / 42-month monthly-interest schemes; September 2024 application form — Product, Purpose of Loan and repayment-mode fields
Accessed
2 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Loan amount rangeMore than ₹50,000 and up to ₹25,00,000View source
The page states '> Rs 50,000/- upto Rs 25,00,000/-'; the lower boundary is strictly greater than ₹50,000.
Source
Agri Gold Loan — Bank
Page / section
Benefits of Agriculture Loan Against Gold Security — Loan amount range
Accessed
30 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Agriculture-specific application/document checklistThe Agri Gold Loan page does not show a document checklist. Its 'Most Important Terms and Conditions' link resolves to HDFC Kisan Card/Kisan Gold Card terms, not this loan. The shared Gold Loan documentation page lists agriculture/allied-occupation proof only for agriculture customers using bullet repayment, but the reviewed sources do not establish that checklist's applicability to this separate 12/42-month Agri Gold scheme.View source
The linked terms page title is Kisan Card & Kisan Gold Card, so no unrelated eligibility/document rules are transferred to the Agri Gold Loan.
Source
Agri Gold Loan — Bank
Page / section
Most Important Terms and Conditions link; no documents section found
Accessed
30 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Geographic limitsIndia; HDFC Bank describes branch/over-the-counter sanction for eligible customers.View source
The manually reviewed product record states: “India; Bank describes branch/over-the-counter sanction for eligible customers.”.
Source
Bank Agriculture Loan against Gold Security — official product page
Page / section
Published product metadata
Accessed
2 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Customer typeFarmers and individuals engaged in agriculture or related activities who own or possess eligible gold ornaments/jewelleryView source
The manually reviewed product record states: “Farmers and individuals engaged in agriculture or related activities who own or possess eligible gold ornaments/jewellery”.
Source
Bank Agriculture Loan against Gold Security — official product page
Page / section
Published product metadata
Accessed
2 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • 12-month rear-ended and 42-month monthly-interest schemes are listed
  • The page publishes scheme-specific of 80% and 90%
  • An insurance-cover option for pledged gold is described as optional; provider, premium and cover amount are not specified on the reviewed page

Eligibility

  • The applicant must be a farmer or involved in agricultural/related activity and possess gold jewellery/ornaments.
  • The page does not publish an age band or a minimum-income threshold for this scheme.
  • The page's linked 'Most Important Terms and Conditions' route opens Kisan Card/Kisan Gold Card terms, not terms for this agriculture gold-loan scheme.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Documents the bank lists

  • with one listed identity/address document (valid passport, valid driving licence, Voter or Aadhaar), or Form 60
  • One passport-size photograph
  • Gold ornaments/jewellery for valuation and pledge
  • Agriculture/allied-occupation documentation is required for agriculture customers using bullet repayment; Agri page labels its 12-month option rear-ended and does not say whether that condition applies to that scheme

Related official documents

HDFC Bank Agri Gold Loan official Scene7 image resourcesofficial-product-image-resource · inaccessible-cache-miss · accessed 30 Sept 2026
↗
HDFC Bank Agriculture Loan against Gold Security product pageofficial-agriculture-product-page · product-specific-content-reviewed · accessed 30 Sept 2026
↗
HDFC Bank Agriculture Loan against Gold Security page-linked product artworkofficial-product-image-resource-review · product-specific-official-art-identified-fetch-blocked · accessed 30 Sept 2026
↗
HDFC Bank Agriculture Loan against Gold Security Schedule of Charges — March 2026official-agriculture-loan-rates-and-charges-page · current-charge-table-and-faq-reviewed · accessed 30 Sept 2026
↗
Agri Gold Loan 'Most Important Terms and Conditions' link destination checkofficial-product-terms-link-review · misdirected-unrelated-product-terms · accessed 30 Sept 2026
↗
HDFC Bank Gold Loan Application Form (printed version September 2024; two composite PDF pages containing printed pages 1–4)official-gold-loan-application-and-terms-pdf · complete-text-and-visual-review · accessed 2 Oct 2026
↗
HDFC Bank Gold Loan — Documents Requiredofficial-product-documentation-page · reviewed · accessed 2 Oct 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹31,32,026thirty-one lakh thirty-two thousand twenty-six rupees
Everything you repay₹56,32,026fifty-six lakh thirty-two thousand twenty-six rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from Agriculture Loan against Gold Security — scheme amount, tenure and . Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: Agri Gold Loan — Bank · Loan-to-Value Ratio; Benefits — Repayment Period and Loan amount range Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 2 rows · 5 columnsAgriculture Loan against Gold Security — scheme amount, tenure and LTVThe source page publishes two scheme-level repayment/tenure and LTV combinations and one common amount range. Do not reuse these figures for standard or GIGA Gold Loan.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Agriculture Loan against Gold Security — scheme amount, tenure and LTV
SchemeTenureRepayment wordingPublished Amount range
Monthly-interest scheme42 monthsMonthly interest90%More than ₹50,000 and up to ₹25,00,000
Rear-ended scheme12 monthsRear-ended80%More than ₹50,000 and up to ₹25,00,000
  • Page calls these a Term Loan; it does not give a numeric formula or gold purity threshold in the reviewed content.
Agri Gold Loan — Bank · Loan-to-Value Ratio; Benefits — Repayment Period and Loan amount range · accessed 30 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 12 rows · 2 columnsHDFC Agriculture Loan against Gold Security schedule of charges — March 2026Every charge row and note on the linked Agri Gold Loan rates/charges page. The listed foreclosure schedule does not state an after-180-day tier; no nil tier is inferred.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

HDFC Agriculture Loan against Gold Security schedule of charges — March 2026
ChargeAmount, band or condition
Loan processingMaximum 1% of disbursal amount + applicable taxes
Valuation — loan up to ₹3,00,000Nil per packet per loan
Valuation — above ₹3,00,000 through ₹10,00,000₹750 + applicable tax per packet per loan
Valuation — above ₹10,00,000₹1,500 + applicable tax per packet per loan
Premature closure — day 1 through day 302% of principal outstanding + applicable tax
Premature closure — day 31 through day 1801% of principal outstanding + applicable tax
Payment return₹450 + applicable tax
Delayed-payment charge1.5% + tax per month, per schedule; separately says 18% p.a. + taxes on overdue instalment
Stamp duty and other statutory chargesActuals as applicable under state law
Bureau chargesAs per bureau
Legal and incidentalAs per actuals
AuctionAs per actuals
  • and other government levies are additional at prevailing rates.
  • Processing fee and stamp duty are non-refundable.
  • The page says senior citizens receive a 10% discount on all charges.
  • The page says fees/service charges in the Key Fact Statement are deemed to constitute issue of receipt; the current itself was not located in the reviewed sources.
  • The displayed foreclosure tiers stop at day 180; after-day-180 applicability remains blank pending the bank's current /sanction terms.
Agriculture Loan against Gold Security Schedule of Charges — March 2026 · Current Charges table and notes · accessed 30 Sept 2026Open official source ↗